Wedding Reviews for Athlone Springs Hotel

Average Rating: 5 out of 5 - based on 73 reviews



Sarah & Graham Coyle
wedding on Fri, 19th of August, 2022
From start to finish we never for a second doubted that we hadn’t picked the right venue in choosing the Athlone Springs Hotel. The team were just fantastic and we cannot thank them enough! My father who is a nervous speaker was invited into the hotel by James & Lauren in the lead up the wedding

Read More

to practice his speech in the room which I just thought was a touch of class and I can confirm the speeches went down without a hitch. During our wedding tasting Martin (Head Chef) came out and spoke to us once we had finished the tasting and went through the menu with us and we made a few small changes at this point. Our guests did nothing but rave about the food and service and my own grandmother is still talking about the beef. Thank you Athlone Springs Hotel.

Review submitted on Mon, 21st of November, 2022
Jamie & Susan Doyle
wedding on Sat, 13th of August, 2022
We had our wedding at the Athlone Springs Hotel in August and all I can say from start to finish it was amazing. Throughout the lead up to the big day we met with James & Barry who took us through the day of the wedding and exactly how it would pan out and this took a huge weight of our shoulders.

Read More

As the two guys said to my partner and I this is what they do on a regular basis and wow were they right, true professionals at what they do. All of our guests complimented the food on the day and the service they received in the bar. Thank you to the Athlone Springs Hotel, we will never forget the day.


Review submitted on Mon, 21st of November, 2022
Yasmine & Robert Hardy
wedding on Fri, 3rd of June, 2022
I would highly recommend the Athlone Springs Hotel as a wedding venue! All the staff went above and beyond from start to finish, especially Lauren our co-ordinator in the lead up to the day and James who led the room on the night - they both really made our day so special. They all ensured I had a

Read More

stress-free day which was so important for us. The effort they put into the layout and decorations for the dinner was gorgeous; from the cherry-blossoms to the little details in the menu designs, we were blown-away when we walked into the room on the day. Also, the food was absolutely delicious and the Head Chef Martin made sure to cater for everyone’s preferences and dietary requirements so professionally! Thank you all for making our day so amazing!



Review submitted on Thu, 17th of November, 2022
Sinead & Leon Martin
wedding on Thu, 15th of September, 2022
Our wedding day was one of the best days of our lives and the Athlone Springs played a huge part in making the day so special. From beginning to end they were so helpful and were committed to making our day so special. Louise our wedding co-ordinator was always available to answer any questions we

Read More

had before our big day and helped us plan our amazing day down to the very last detail. James was absolutely amazing and anything we asked for or needed done on the day he did without hesitation, and we are so thankful that we had his assistance on the day. Our day ran so smoothly because of James and his team. The hotel staff were second to none, they were so polite, helpful and skilled in their positions. The food was absolutely perfect and all guests commented on the night about how nice the food was. Guests also commented on how nice the staff, the hotel and the ballroom was. We will be forever grateful to the Athlone Springs for making our day so perfect and for the memories we will cherish forever.

Review submitted on Fri, 11th of November, 2022
Cliona and Pa Westman
wedding on Fri, 29th of April, 2022
The Athlone Springs Hotel is absolutely amazing. From the very minute we met Sally to view the hotel, I could not find a fault. It’s an intimate classy hotel with the friendliest of staff. On our wedding day the team went above and beyond for us particularly James who ensured fantastic service.

Read More

Our guests still tell us how much they loved the venue and the food. It’s a 10/10 for us.

Review submitted on Thu, 6th of October, 2022
Donna & Peter Flanagan
wedding on Fri, 9th of September, 2022
When we got engaged we decided to keep our wedding local so we started visiting hotels around the Midlands. After visiting a few hotels we went to a Wedding Showcase in the Athlone Springs Hotel. From the moment we walked into the hotel we were very impressed with how modern the hotel is and the

Read More

atmosphere was lovely. The main ballroom was fabulous, the perfect size to create a good atmosphere on your wedding day. We booked our wedding that day and we are delighted we did. We got married here on the 9th of September 2022 and everything on the day was perfect. We had a humanist ceremony in the hotel and the room was decorated beautifully. We had meetings with both Sally and Louise and they were both great to deal with – they could not do enough for us. The food was so tasty and plentiful, from the fabulous set up at the reception to the main meal and the afters – all our guests were talking about how nice the food was. We were not surprised as we knew after meeting the Head Chef Martin at our wedding tasting that we had nothing to worry about. James and all his staff were excellent, they served the meal so professionally. Also a mention to the bar staff who were kept busy all night. I had a large bridal party so I decided to stay in the hotel the night before and the hotel provided a fabulous room for us all to get ready in. The staff were so pleasant and on hand for anything we needed. A special mention to Jade who looked after us so well that morning. We had over 200 guests at our wedding and they were all very complimentary about the hotel. If you are planning your wedding, give the Athlone Springs Hotel a visit and you will not be disappointed. Thanks so much to all the staff in this fabulous hotel for making our day so special.

Review submitted on Mon, 3rd of October, 2022
Tracy & Jimmy Buckley
wedding on Fri, 10th of June, 2022
We had the most amazing day for our wedding at the Athlone Springs Hotel, the fabulous Lauren was amazing from start to finish, she had everything perfect. Lauren and James were on top of it all on the day and were just fantastic and so friendly. The food was amazing, and Chef Martin was more than

Read More

happy to accommodate us with anything we needed. All the staff at the Springs were friendly and more than happy to help with anything we needed especially when it came to our 3 boys. We had the most perfect day and with the help of Lauren and all of the staff and the Springs, it was even more special.

Review submitted on Mon, 3rd of October, 2022
Sinead & Eamon Dolan
wedding on Sat, 30th of April, 2022
We got married Saturday April 30th 2022 and had our reception in Athlone Springs Hotel. We were in contact with Sally and met with both Sally and Aidan before the big day. They listened to every little thing that we wanted and delivered beyond our expectations. The ballroom was beautifully

Read More

decorated. The service was excellent and the food was amazing. We can’t thank chef Martin enough. Aidan checked in with us very discreetly during the day. The attention to detail was top class. We got 5 star food and service. We had the best day and are very grateful to all of the staff. We are looking forward to celebrating other special occasions in Athlone Springs Hotel.

Review submitted on Fri, 30th of September, 2022
Srah Coyle
wedding on Sat, 9th of July, 2022
We would like to thank you all and all the staff at the Athlone Springs Hotel.
We had our wedding with you in July 2022 and we honestly can’t say enough.
From the first time we met with ye all, nothing was ever an issue. Ye all knew exactly what we wanted, from the way the room was beautifully

Read More

decorated to the table plan and menus matching our invitations. We have also gotten so many compliments about the food, it was outstanding.
We were blown away by everything each one of ye have done for us.
It was all perfect from start to finish and we had the best day.
Thank you
Sarah & Jp


Review submitted on Thu, 15th of September, 2022
Kellie Ballinger
wedding on Sun, 31st of July, 2022
We absolutely loved our day from the minute we walked into the hotel we could see all the little details and love put into our wedding. Nothing went unnoticed by us. The hotel went above and beyond to make our day special and I couldn't fault one thing. The food the presentation and the staff was

Read More

all absolutely amazing. We wish we could do it all again.

Review submitted on Thu, 15th of September, 2022
Tina Flaherty
wedding on Sat, 21st of May, 2022
We had our wedding in May 2022 in the Athlone Springs Hotel and we honestly couldn’t say enough good things about Louise, Sally and all the team. From our very first meeting they could not have been more helpful; nothing was ever an issue. Their attention to detail is second to none from the

Read More

personalised menu matching our invites to the room decoration and lighting. The food was exceptional and many of our guests are still talking about it. All of the staff in the hotel were so helpful and friendly and definitely added to our day. We are incredibly grateful to all the staff and had the most amazing day.

Review submitted on Thu, 15th of September, 2022
Jonathan & Serena Glynn
wedding on Tue, 28th of December, 2021
After postponing our wedding because of the pandemic from New Years Eve 2020 to Christmas of 2021, we thought our day would go ahead without a hitch but covid had other plans yet again. We were on our way back to Ireland from New York when we heard of the new restrictions and within 9 days we had to

Read More

change the venue and completely reorganise our whole wedding.

The help and assistance that Aidan, Sally and all of the staff at Athlone Springs Hotel gave to us were second to none. We were beyond lucky with how well we were treated. Aidan and Sally are a powerhouse and work so well together. From the day we met them, they had everything reorganised for us even down to personalised menu’s that were made using our original wedding invite. Sally and Aidan were always just a call or text away for all the little questions we had in the days leading up to the wedding. We can only imagine what else they would have been able to pull off if they had more time than we had given them.

The day itself was amazing and that is all thanks to the wonderful staff at Athlone Springs. The food, ambience, service and atmosphere were all incredible. We would recommend this hotel to anyone for their wedding.

A special mention also to Pat & Una McDonagh who helped to accommodate us as well.

To say we are happy that we had our wedding at the Athlone Springs Hotel is an understatement. Words cannot describe how grateful we are to everyone there. We had the most amazing day.


Review submitted on Tue, 4th of January, 2022
Tara Kenny
wedding on Sat, 7th of August, 2021
The Athlone Springs Hotel went above and above to make our wedding day unforgettable.  
From the day we walked in the door, Sally made us feel so at ease.
Sally and the team were extremely accommodating over the weekend, seamlessly incorporating our touches &, most importantly, making it

Read More

stress-free for us. They went above and beyond what we expected to ensure we had the perfect day.

We would 100 % recommend Athlone Springs to any couple looking for their perfect wedding venue. We had the most special day.
Thank you so much, Tara & Sean xxx.

Review submitted on Sat, 27th of November, 2021
Susan O Brien
wedding on Sat, 1st of May, 2021
From start to finish, we could not fault Athlone Springs Hotel at all! We met Sally at a wedding showcase, and from there, everything was seemless. Mark and Robbie were two gems on the day, and so easy to deal with. We could not recommend Athlone Springs Hotel highly enough.
Mark Moron
wedding on Fri, 30th of July, 2021
The wedding day was fantastic. Food and service on the day were brilliant. We could not recommend it enough.
Nicole O'Grady
wedding on Fri, 28th of May, 2021
We had the most amazing day at the Athlone Springs Hotel. From start to finish, Sally was brilliant. Her attention to detail - she really looked after us and ensured that we had the most perfect day. Mark, Robbie and the rest of the team were so friendly, professional and helpful, we could not have

Read More

asked for more. The food was amazing and our drinks reception was fabulous. Our day two was perfect, the weather was on our side and we had a BBQ, our guests loved it!

Review submitted on Fri, 19th of November, 2021
Adrian Dunne
wedding on Sat, 5th of June, 2021
Our Wedding day finally got to take place after moving twice due to COVID. We were thrilled to finally get to say I do. We had our first meeting with Sally, who answered all of our questions (even the silly ones) and just made us feel so at ease from the very start. From the moment we met her, we

Read More

knew we were in safe hands. She was able to keep us calmed even when restrictions and everything were changing rapidly. The assurances she gave just made it all seem so effortless. We ended up having 100 guests, who were more than we even thought.

The ballroom suite was beautifully decorated with blossom trees & candelabra and really set the tone of the evening. The food was outstanding, many of our guests still complimented it. The wine poured freely, and you could see from our seats at the top table that everyone was being looked after - almost like our wedding guests were friends of the Hotel. We stayed in a massive fabulous suite and enjoyed a lovely day 2 BBQ in the new garden they opened this year. I think we were even the first ones to use it. The Athlone Springs will always hold a special place in our hearts & we cannot thank Sally & her team enough for everything they did for us.

Review submitted on Thu, 18th of November, 2021
Rhona O'Hichidhe
wedding on Sun, 27th of June, 2021
Our wedding was on the 27th of June 2021 and the Athlone Springs Hotel was a superb venue for our party. We had previously booked another Hotel but after some issues with moving dates & the other venue not being very flexible, we decided to move our wedding just 8 weeks before we were due to get

Read More

married. It was a really stressful time for us trying to plan a wedding, moving dates, a global pandemic and still hold down full-time jobs!

I have to say that the team in Athlone Springs Hotel just seemed to take away all of the stresses, doubts & uncertainty we had once when we decided to move our wedding there. We met with Sally & Mark and they pulled it all together in a couple of days. They knew exactly what we wanted and had a wedding tasting 7 days after booking! Just wow! The food was amazing, we were able to openly give our feedback on the meal at the tasting to ensure it was exactly what we wanted from the day. We had fabulous cocktails as part of our package. What was also remarkable was that all of the decors our previous venue were charging almost €1000 for, came complimentary with our package in Athlone Springs Hotel!

We had the most wonderful day with our family & friends and we would have no hesitation in recommending Athlone Springs to anyone looking for a venue. Congratulations Sally & team! We will never forget it.

Review submitted on Thu, 18th of November, 2021
Sean Smith
wedding on Sat, 18th of September, 2021
The staff at Athlone Springs Hotel went above and beyond for our wedding day. I cannot thank them enough. Robbie and Mark on the day were so helpful, and ensured the day ran so smoothly. The food and decor were amazing, and people are still talking about it.
Anne-Marie & JOhn Jennings
wedding on Fri, 23rd of April, 2021
Athlone Springs Hotel was exceptional to work with. The hotel is amazing, and they are so welcoming. We were very late to booking due to the pandemic and failure of our previous hotel to go ahead with the day. Athlone Springs was so accommodating and assisted us in every way they could. What we

Read More

thought would be so stressful, was so relaxed. We have decided that for future get togethers that we organise, whether christenings or birthdays, we will be having them there. We would highly recommend this hotel. Thank you.

Review submitted on Thu, 21st of October, 2021
Patrina Geoghegan
wedding on Sat, 10th of July, 2021
We had the most magical day from start to finish. Sally was just brilliant, she really made our day amazing. I can't speak highly enough of all the staff at Athlone Springs. They really went above and beyond. I would highly recommend this hotel.
Nuala HENSON
wedding on Wed, 23rd of June, 2021
The staff was absolutely amazing, nothing was a problem for them. Our day went above and beyond our expectations. The decor, food, drinks and hotel rooms were just fabulous. I've never been at a wedding where the staff were so amazing. They could not have done more for us. I'd highly recommend to

Read More

anybody getting married, if possible, have it at Athlone Springs Hotel. They were able to accommodate, from toddlers to elders, and made sure everything ran smoothly. They had no problem with anything we asked for, even when on the day the kids changed their minds on the menu, it was no problem.

Review submitted on Tue, 12th of October, 2021
Hazel & NOrman Mc Hugh
wedding on Fri, 9th of July, 2021
We had the most amazing day. From start to finish, Sally was there with us in every step of the planning. She really ensured that we had the perfect day. Aidan and the rest of the team were so professional, and obliging. We could not have asked for more.
Elaine & Conor Macallister
wedding on Fri, 25th of June, 2021
We had our wedding in June 2021, and our day at Athlone Springs was absolutely fantastic. From the initial contact with the wedding coordinator, Sally, everything was outstanding. She couldn't do enough for us, and was in constant contact to help, provide guidance and to answer any questions. The

Read More

décor was second to none on our day, all as standard for weddings in the hotel. The service was excellent, a very personalised experience. The main highlight, apart from the décor and experience, was the food. Without a doubt the best by far. Our guests were very impressed. We were also thrilled to have a second day BBQ in the garden, again the food was incredible. It is a beautiful hotel with great service. We highly recommended Athlone Springs Hotel

Review submitted on Tue, 12th of October, 2021
Nicola MULVIHILL
wedding on Sun, 18th of July, 2021
We got married on the 18th of July, at Athlone Springs Hotel. We had the most amazing day. We met Sally six weeks beforehand, having postponed our wedding twice already. Sally was fantastic, nothing was a problem for her. She really got us excited again about our special day. I stayed the night

Read More

before with my family and bridal party, and from the moment I checked in I felt like a VIP. The Civil Ceremony Suite and the Ballroom were beautifully decorated by Sally and her team. It was great not to have to worry about sourcing a supplier to do this. We had private use of the Secret Garden for our drinks reception, and the cocktails were fabulous. Our guests are still talking about how amazing the food and service was, I honestly could go on and on. I can't praise the staff enough. If you are planning your big day, I would definitely recommend visiting Athlone Springs and meeting Sally.

Review submitted on Tue, 12th of October, 2021
Sally Smith
wedding on Fri, 20th of August, 2021
We got married on Friday August 20th, 2021, and had our reception in Athlone Springs Hotel. From the moment we arrived until we left there was no stone left unturned. The food was delicious, both on the wedding day and the second day BBQ in their secret garden! The staff were incredibly friendly,

Read More

really adding to the day! Aidan, Mark, Martin and all the staff went above and beyond to make our day so special. We cannot thank them or recommend them enough.

Review submitted on Tue, 12th of October, 2021
Tommy & Laura Curley
wedding on Sun, 12th of September, 2021
We cannot recommend this hotel enough. From the moment we met with them they went above and beyond for us, even at short notice. Every little detail was spot on, from the decoration of the room to the table plan lighting and food. It was all amazing. The staff are so friendly and helpful. The chefs

Read More

are top class, and Sally and Mark, who looked after our day, couldn't have done more for us. Tom Collins cocktails are also a must xxx.

Review submitted on Tue, 12th of October, 2021
Aisling Gormley
wedding on Fri, 7th of June, 2019
We had our wedding at the Springs Hotel in Athlone. It was an absolutely amazing day. I didn't have to worry about a single thing. The staff were impeccable. The food was gorgeous and the service was very quick. We were not waiting for our food. Our guests had great things to say about the food &

Read More

staff. They were extremely impressed. This hotel gives you a family like feel. So friendly and easy going and always there to help with any little thing. I was dealing a lot with Fiona the wedding co-coordinator. She is amazing. She literally made our special day more special if that's possible. I can't thank her enough and all the staff at this hotel. Highly highly recommend this venue.

Review submitted on Tue, 2nd of July, 2019
Leah Gill
wedding on Thu, 30th of May, 2019
We can't thank the wedding team at the Athlone springs enough. They were so helpful from the minute we booked the wedding and nothing was ever to big or small of an ask. Fiona was always the other end of a phone or email if I needed her help with everything. The day of the wedding everything was

Read More

fantastic from the food to the service. The room itself was stunning. I really can't recommend the Athlone Springs enough for a wedding, Thanks again guys for all your help x

Review submitted on Thu, 27th of June, 2019
Bernie Farrell
We had our wedding in the Athlone springs hotel on Friday 20th Oct, from the moment we enquired about our wedding we were treated like royalty, our wedding coordinator Fiona was exceptional and made sure our big day went exactly how we planned, great food, great service and made sure not to

Read More

disappoint, every detail to perfection and would recommend the Athlone springs hotel to any couple looking for a venue for their big day.

Review submitted on Tue, 7th of November, 2017
Sarah murray
We had our wedding at the beautiful Athlone Springs Hotel on the 15/7/2017. The Management and staff went above and beyond to make our wedding day so perfect and special. We had a civil ceremony and from the moment i arrived to get married i was blown away the detail throughout the hotel was

Read More

amazing. Our reception room was even more beautiful and the food served was just gorgeous and piping hot. I would like to thank Steve butler for all is help with our wedding this man was a gentleman from the moment we met him. To Fiona the wedding planner a hard working lady and a pleasure to have help in the planning for our big day. The lovely welcoming ladies on the front desk always so friendly each time we visted, and to all the management and staff in the athlone springs huge thank you for making mine and my husband's wedding day one we will never forget.
From Mr and Mrs Murray Xx

Review submitted on Tue, 7th of November, 2017
Elizabeth Mc Manus
Gerard Madden and I ( Elizabeth Mc Manus) had our Wedding reception at Athlone Springs Hotel on Saturday 27th May 2017.
Our wedding coordinator, Nicola Nestor looked after us from day one, gave us great advice and also helped us wherever we needed it. Which we are very appreciated for.
Our meal

Read More

on the day was exactly as we had on our Menu tasting, all food was hot, presented beautiful and also very tasty. All our guests enjoyed the meal and sang nothing but praises for the food. Thanks to Steve, Manager in charge of service. Service was brilliant and a quick, all tables were served as quickly as possible and no delays. All staff from reception, to bar, to service were very helpful and very friendly.
I'm not just saying all this for the sake of it but honestly we couldn't find any fault because there was none. We were all well and truly looked after that day and everyone enjoyed themselves and had a great time.
Finally again; Gerard and I would like to thank Athlone Springs Hotel but especially Nicola and Steve for a brilliant and enjoyable day that we will always cherish. I wish you all the best in the future. Both Gerard and I will definitely be back to Athlone Springs Hotel for future events. XXXXXX❤️❤️

Review submitted on Fri, 23rd of June, 2017
Serena & Padraic Horan
From the moment we met with Nicola at the Athlone Springs we knew we had made the right decision when it came to our Wedding venue. Nothing was too much trouble and our every request was catered for. The attention to detail was second to none, a special mention must be given to our experience at

Read More

the Menu Tasting. It was an experience we will always remember and only served to wet our appetite for the big day itself. Steve was amazing at helping us pick our menu for our day, and the choices were excellent. We have received so many compliments from our guests - all commending the venue, the experience, the food and the surroundings - and all of whom have vowed to return at any given opportunity!! I just wanted to thank you and all your team for the most beautiful perfect wedding day I could have ever imagined. I cannot praise you all enough from the very beginning to the wedding day itself. You were the most amazing group to deal with in every way & I honestly couldn't recommend you enough.

Serena & Padraic

Review submitted on Thu, 30th of March, 2017
Sheila Gately
The Athlone Springs hotel surpassed all expectations on our wedding day on New Years Eve 2016. From the very beginning Nicola, couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating and she was always at the end of the phone or email whenever we had a query or request! The room itself was beautiful, the

Read More

food fabulous and the staff, especially the bar staff couldn't have been more helpful despite having to work on NYE!! We had absolutely nothing but glowing praise from ourselves and our guests and I will have no hesitation in recommending Nicola and the Athlone Springs to any of my engaged friends.

Review submitted on Mon, 23rd of January, 2017
Anthony Behan
My wife and I could not have been happier with our wedding at Athlone Springs. It was the best day of our lives and made all the more better that we did not have to worry about anything thanks to the amazing help and professionalism of all the staff involved.
Special mention has to go to our

Read More

wedding planner Nicola who help us plan the whole thing from the very start and on a relatively short time span. She was extremely helpful and open to our ideas and removed most of the pressure and stress of organising such a big event. We could not have done it without her.
I would highly recommend the Athlone Springs to anyone looking to organise a wedding and cannot get across enough the amazing work done by the staff there and how special they make you feel on your big day.

Review submitted on Tue, 17th of January, 2017
Catherine Ryland
We had our wedding reception in the Athlone Springs Hotel on 28th April 2016. We couldn't have asked for a better venue or team of staff. Firstly, when we went to look at hotels to book for our big day, I had never thought I would be booking here, I was never in the hotel before so we said we'd go

Read More

for a "nose". From the moment we met with Nicola & how nice & friendly she was & so down to earth, we knew then that this was where we were going to spend our big day. Every time I needed a bit of help with anything or just stupid stuff, Nicola was always on the other end of the phone or email to help me in any way. Elaine in reservations was another great help, the staff from reception to the bar to the ballroom were all so friendly & helpful. The hotel is out of town which is great as its like having the place to yourself. The ballroom was decorated fabulous. We also had the help of Conor & Steve on our big day who made us feel so special & important from the minute we arrived to the hotel on the day, couldn't do enough for us. The food was superb, so tasty & went down a treat with everyone on the day. I could not recommend the hotel & staff enough for all they did for us to make us feel like royalty on our special day.

Catherine & Ken

Review submitted on Wed, 28th of December, 2016
Michelle Connolly
During the run up to our wedding Nicola and her team couldn't have done enough for us. They were so accommodating and made us feel extra special during our menu tasting, even giving us two free bottles of wine. As the bride I was pretty stressed coming up to the wedding and Nicola was always only

Read More

a phone call away to relate and most certainly to calm me down.
The team couldn't do enough for us on the day and we had a truly amazing day. I cant wait to return on our first anniversary.
Thank you Nicola and the TEAM! x

Review submitted on Wed, 7th of December, 2016
Nicola Glennon
From start to finish everything was perfect. The staff and management could not have done more for us. Our guests still talk about our wedding and how impressed they were with the hotel. Thanks so much for such a great day.
Gemma mulvey
We had our wedding at the Athlone Springs on 30th April 2015. It was a fab day from start to finish. Nicola & the team were so friendly, obliging & professional. The food was beautiful & served quickly and hot (massively important). Everyone ate, drank, danced & laughed the night away. Residents bar

Read More

served til last person toddled off to bed about 5am ish. My hubbie and me fell in love with the springs the day we viewed it. With its warm, friendly atmosphere and it's beautiful modern decor it's definitely a brilliant place to have your wedding.
Thanks a million guys.

Review submitted on Tue, 29th of November, 2016
Paula Keane
We got married in a secret ceremony and had our reception in the Athlone Springs Hotel, a month later. What a night, from the minute we started planning the event, dealing with Nicola was a pleasure from the first day, and as a former hotelier (I being a fussy customer) she was excellent, nothing

Read More

was too much hassle and she advised and guided us on what to do, the times to arrive etc. On the day itself, the Clonellan Suite was dressed so well, looked amazing and the guests were delighted with it all, the service and the food was outstanding and all the little extra's like the Prosecco on arrival, the Bridal Suite done up to the 'nines' with flowers, balloons and robes/slippers. I would have no hesitation in recommending the Athlone Springs Hotel to any couple thinking about their wedding, I know, Ronan and myself were made to feel so special all weekend and even the next day for breakfast, we got spoiled, thanks so much to the Team for making our wedding reception a night to remember, xx

Review submitted on Tue, 29th of November, 2016
Niall and Yvonne Harrison
We had both the ceremony and the reception in the Athlone springs hotel. Nicola and the staff made everything so easy and stress free from day one! Nicola worked closely with us to ensure everything was perfect. Once the day arrived, the staff in the hotel couldn't do enough to look after the bridal

Read More

party while getting ready in the hotel, the ceremony was beautiful, the reception went off without a hitch and the food was amazing! Our day went perfectly and thanks to everyone in the Athlone springs hotel, we didn't have to lift a finger! Thanks again - Mr & Mrs Harrison

Review submitted on Mon, 28th of November, 2016
Rachel Fitzgerald
I cannot say enough kind words about the wedding coordinator Nicola and the whole team who looked after us on our big day. Nothing that anyone asked for was to much trouble. We had such an amazing day everything was flawless from our ceremony through drinks reception and meal. Which was amazing all

Read More

our guests were very impressed. Thanks so much for making our wedding day so special and memorable

Review submitted on Sun, 27th of November, 2016
Irene burke
When myself and then fiance were thinking of where to have our wedding it didn't take us long to make our decision. We both knew it was always going to be athlone springs hotel. We had stayed several times before and it was the location and the staff that sealed our decision before we even got

Read More

married.
When we did decide, nicola helped me so much in organising and helping me with any questions or queries no matter how silly I thought there were, she always kept my mind at ease.
From start to finish, the whole process was brilliant thanks to all the staff in the hotel who made our day so very special and look forward to staying here again very soon.
I would recommend everyone to go to the wedding events the hotel do hold, that will give you a good idea of what the hotel has to offer and they have a lovely garden for pictures after the ceremony and the Shannon river is only 5 mins away.


Review submitted on Sun, 27th of November, 2016
Joanne and Enda Kenny
To Nicola

Thank you so much for making our wedding day so special. It was so easy having you to help us with everything as you were so helpful and easy to talk to. Everything ran so smoothly with all your help and it was definitely a weight off our shoulders knowing we could depend on you. Thank

Read More

you so much for everything and we will definitely call in to see you again.
Joanne and Enda Kenny

Review submitted on Sun, 27th of November, 2016
Catherine McAnaney
We celebrated our wedding reception in Athlone Springs Hotel recently, and all of our guests complimented the venue. There was plenty of room for our 160 guests. The food was amazing, and our younger guests at our kids table was looked after brilliantly. All the staff were so good to us before,

Read More

during, and after our wedding day. Everything was perfect from the accommodation, drinks reception, food, service, and the whole day came together perfectly. Nothing was too much trouble for them.
I'd definitely recommend Athlone Springs Hotel to anyone searching for a venue, you won't be disappointed.

Review submitted on Tue, 22nd of November, 2016
Daniel Burke
My wife and I looked at many hotels and were torn between one or two but as soon as we spoke with Nicola and she showed us around there was only one place we were going to pick.
We were really impressed with the venue and the location just off the motorway which was ideal as getting married in the

Read More

depths of winter was a concern of ours for those travelling.
Nicola met with us and showed us all the hotel had to offer which we were very impressed with. We really liked the flexibility of the ballroom and how it could be set up to our liking. The adjoining garden was also ideal for some of our wedding pictures (and for those who smoke)
The bridal suite was exactly how we had hoped and the attention to detail was excellent.
On the day there was nothing we could complain about. The meal was first class and staff were excellent. People still comment to us on what a great venue it was and how much they enjoyed the day.
I couldn't recommend the Athlone Springs more. As good as the venue and location were what really stood out to us was how Nicola and the staff treated us throughout. From the first day we set foot in the hotel to when we reluctantly left the day after our big day they made us feel so welcome. Their commitment to making our big day as special as possible was heartwarming and something we will always be grateful for.

Review submitted on Tue, 15th of November, 2016
Eimear O'Neill
We had our wedding in the Athlone Springs hotel in August . As we live in Australia we had to arrange from there which we thought would be difficult but Nicola made every step of the way so easy through skype or phone calls . She was amazing . Then we arrived home 3 weeks before the wedding

Read More

Steve , conor and Nicola made it so stress free . Nothing was a problem they went out of there way to make our day perfect for us . The food was amazing , staff were so friendly and everything was 100% . We are delighted with the way the day turned out . Athlone springs is a fantastic place to have a wedding and i wish we could do it all again . If anyone is thinking about this hotel for a wedding just do it you will not be sorry .

Review submitted on Sat, 29th of October, 2016
Fiona slevin
Had my wedding in April was a great day the staff were a great help especially Nicola with little tips to help with the organising. The reception was great the food was amazing got complements from a lot of our guests. The bridal suit was so beautiful with romantic lighting and a beautiful framed

Read More

electric fire looked great. All the staff made sure everything was good for the night asked me on many occasions if I needed anything and if everything was ok. Couldn't fault on anything a perfect location for a perfect day.
Thank you to all the staff for making our day hassle free.

Review submitted on Thu, 26th of May, 2016
David and marina
To Nicola and all the staff of the Athlone springs hotel...we had our wedding day on the 18th of march 2016 and all the staff couldn't have done any more to make our day very special,from making us feel welcome,been there for marina and I from the day we viewed the Athlone springs, right up to our

Read More

wedding day and beyond our special day. The professional and dedication to details was excellent. All our needs for the day was catered for on a professional and friendly manner. We can recommend the Athlone springs hotel for a venue for a wedding or any other celebration...we were so happy see you soon

Review submitted on Mon, 2nd of May, 2016
Bernie Fallon
Nicola

What can we say, it really has been a pleasure working so closely with you over these last couple of months, thanks for setting up Skype and taking the time to chat with us. Our wedding day went perfectly and there is nothing we would have changed.

Thank you to Conor and the kitchen

Read More

team for fast friendly and efficient services.

We have returned to Australia and have wonderful memories of the last month and the Athlone Springs will always have a special bond to us.

We wish you all the best in your future career

Kind Regards

Bernie & Gerben Kuiken


Review submitted on Fri, 16th of October, 2015
David Murphy
We had our wedding in mid September with Nicola and her team in the Athlone Springs. Due to unforeseen circumstances, we had to arrange the whole wedding in the space of 5 or 6 weeks. Nicola is obviously very experienced in her role and put us at ease at every juncture. She was in constant contact

Read More

with ourselves and our family in the few weeks before our special day and made sure it went smoothly. We were met at the main doors with a glass of champagne by the manager on duty, James. I was kept informed of everything as the evening went on by James and later Alex. The function room was immaculate, the chair coverings were very pretty and the atmosphere from the staff was very warm throughout the day and evening. We went for a buffet option and the food went down extremely well with myself, my wife and our guests. The room is very spacious and could accommodate a bigger group than ours (95 including 8 kids - catered for specifically also - dietry requirements also no issue and were also catered for specifically). Overall the service we received from Nicola, James and the rest of the team was exemplary, very professional while still friendly and accommodating. The bridal suite was beautiful and we received breakfast in bed without even asking, another lovely touch that made it all that bit extra special. Apart from everything else, with a wedding group of 95, the pricing was extremely competitive, especially considering the notice we gave to host our wedding. I would recommend the Athlone Springs Hotel, Nicola, James, Alex and all the team without thinking twice. We plan on returning again for our next family function, whatever it may be. Thank you again!

Review submitted on Mon, 28th of September, 2015
Marie & Michael Briody
Our Wedding Day at the Athlone Springs Hotel was superb!!! From the moment we arrived, Nicola, Conor and all the staff were so focused on making the day run so smoothly, the entire day ran perfectly. Nothing went wrong. The staff were so attentive and helpful, nothing was a problem to them, and for

Read More

that we will be forever grateful.
Nicola, our fantastic wedding Co-ordinator was our superhero in the run up to the big day. The phone calls the days before the wedding were so reassuring and calming. She is truly amazing in the work she does, and we will never forget all the work Nicola and all her team did for our wedding.
Everyone praised the food, both the quality AND quantity, the top up of the wine was greatly appreciated too!!!!
So from myself and my husband we would like to take this opportunity to thank each and every member of staff at the Athlone Springs Hotel for making our dream come true. THANK YOU ALL!!!!!!!!!!!!

Marie & Michael Briody
July 23rd 2015

Review submitted on Tue, 4th of August, 2015
kim keane
We choose the athlone springs hotel without even looking at any other hotel. We done so with confidence as we had previousely attened a family wedding there.i cannot praise the hotel staff enough. From our first meeting with events co ordinator, elaine n reservations and victoria who was always

Read More

available to us when nicola was otherwise engaged. Nothing was too much for all these wonderful people. Right down to running to supervalue for items we forgot.helpng me n2 my dress, stayng with me and calming me until it was my time to walk with my dad to join my husband to be..each and every staff member at the springs are exceptionally kind, helpful and professional. The food was out of this world, wish i had asked to meet the chef to thank him personally. The staff couldnt do enuf for us, with conor looking after da whole wedding all night. Donal behind the bar putting up with us al night long. The waiting staff were the most profesional i have ever met . .we arived on a thursday and stayed until the sat evening. We drank and ate since we arrived. We hated having to leave.this hotel is certainly value for money. You guys are all the best. .thankyou thankyou thankyou.

Review submitted on Mon, 9th of March, 2015
Tom & Paula
We knew from the moment we met Nicola (wedding coordinator) that we wanted our reception at the Athlone Springs. She is so friendly and nothing is a problem to her. Since our wedding our guests have been complimenting the wonderful food they were served and the friendliness of the staff. They made

Read More

it a wonderful experience for us. We would highly recommend the hotel.

Review submitted on Thu, 27th of November, 2014
Mary & Brendan Flanagan
We booked our wedding with the Athlone Springs hotel in May 2013 for November 2013, from the first phone call nothing was too much for Nicola and the staff, we were made feel like there was no other wedding happening only ours. The pulled out all the stops to make our day the best day of our lives

Read More

and day we will never forget, every promise that was made was carried out and nothing was forgotten. I would highly recommend the Athlone Springs Hotel.

Review submitted on Tue, 25th of November, 2014
Orla Fogarty
Thank you for making our wedding day so fantastic. Our wedding reception was a huge success and this was mainly due to the hotels excellent service, friendliness and hard work. I have to compliment Nicola and Brid who really are a credit to the hotel along with their colleagues who pulled out all

Read More

the stops to ensure we had an amazing day. They made us feel relaxed and we never had anything to worry about. Nothing was ever too much trouble and they went out of their way to say "yes" to all of our requests. On the day itself we must say they did a brilliant job. Non intrusive but were always there if we needed anything. They went over and beyond the call of duty. We were very well looked after from our first meeting right up to the day itself. The friendly face and helpful advice was greatly appreciated at every meeting. We highly recommend this hotel for your wedding reception.

Orla and Mike

Review submitted on Tue, 25th of November, 2014
Michelle Mulvey
To all the staff of Athlone Springs Hotel
A very sincere thanks from Keith and I for all that you have done for us. There has being nothing but excellent reviews about each and every aspect of the day, from the food to the service and so on. We really appreciate it. A special thanks to Ronan

Read More

Gately, Steven and especially Brid Burns who looked after us so well. You are a credit to the hotel

Michelle and Keith

Review submitted on Tue, 25th of November, 2014
Carmel Forde
We just want to say a huge thank you to Nicola and all the staff at the Athlone Springs Hotel for all the work that you guys put into making our day so special. We have had great feedback from our guests about the hotel and the food and service on the day. Thanks so much for a memorable day.

Read More



Carmel and Kevin Forde

Review submitted on Tue, 25th of November, 2014
Lisa Sheridan
Our wedding at the Athlone Springs Hotel was everything we could have hoped for. The wedding planner Nicola was a great help throughout and on the day the hotel manager Michael was a pleasure to deal with.
Our guests were very complementary of both the food &
hotel itself. We would like to say a

Read More

huge thank you & we couldn’t recommend this hotel
enough.

Lisa & Ray

Review submitted on Tue, 25th of November, 2014
Caroline Monahan
“I can highly recommend the Athlone Springs Hotel as the ultimate wedding venue. From start to finish, the hotel staff were second to none and with a dedicated wedding co-ordinator always on hand, you simply couldn’t go wrong! We loved the venue so much, a large number of us stayed for the

Read More

night following our wedding, another tremendous night was had!
Caroline & Donal Monahan



Review submitted on Tue, 25th of November, 2014
Anita and David Kelly
Hi Nicola, Michael & All the Staff in the Athlone Springs Hotel

On behalf of Mr. & Mrs. David Kelly, I would like to say a huge Thank You to Nicola, Michael and all the staff in the Athlone Springs Hotel for making our wedding day so amazing and special for us.

Myself and David got married

Read More

on 22nd March 2013 in the Athlone Springs Hotel. We chose this Hotel because of its warm and friendly atmosphere, great food and attention to detail. I had heard from other people who had attended wedding receptions in the hotel and all reviews were good but it is not until you experience it first hand yourself that you can truly appreciate the efforts and attention you get by all the staff in the hotel.

The quality of the food and service throughout the day was excellent. The staff were efficient, friendly and helpful. The decor in the reception room was amazing all thanks to Nicola, the wedding coordinator. She was brilliant. She was always so relaxed and helpful and anything I wanted she did her very best to accommodate me.

The bridal suite was fabulous, great attention to detail and lovely little touches, like bottles of water and a bowl of fruit in the room along with a lovely bottle of wine. I have to also say that the bed in the bridal suite has to be one of the most comfortable beds I think I have ever slept in.

The bar staff were efficient, friendly and chatty throughout the day and night and the residents bar pretty much stayed open as long as people were there. We had such a great day and alot of that was down to the hotel and its staff, they were so relaxed and friendly. We couldn't have asked for a better day.

You all made our day so special from the minute we arrived to the time we left.

Thank you so much for everything.

Anita & David Kelly

Review submitted on Tue, 25th of November, 2014
Neil & Noeleen Myers
Well our wedding was in August and was 19 yrs in the making so there was alot of high expectations. Especially on our venue the Athlone Springs .

Both the venue and staff exeeded our expectations from the exceptional support from Nicola before the wedding to the service we received on the big

Read More

day. Our guests are still complenting us on our choice of venue.

The staff were amazing from when we arrived at the hotel until we left the following day.

Also because alot of our guests were from the Uk they stayed both before and after our wedding day and enjoyed both the Zen gym and the excellent food from their excellent restaurant.

Hope this review is helpful to anybody looking for a wedding venue in the future. If we had to do it all over again we wouldnt think twice about going back to the Spings

Review submitted on Wed, 22nd of October, 2014
Rosarii Kennedy
We had our wedding reception in the Athlone springs hotel from the first time we attended the wedding fare we both knew it was the hotel for us! It was welcoming & beautiful the perfect combination. The wedding coordinator was so helpful every step of the way in helping us chose the package that

Read More

suited our budget. We were delighted with the deal & service. My best friend who attended our wedding is having her reception there this weekend & I am bridesmaid, like me she also fell in love with it :)

Review submitted on Wed, 22nd of October, 2014
Martina Kennedy
Myself and my husband cannot praise Nicola and all the staff at the Athlone Springs enough. We got married in April 2014 and the day was fantastic the food was brilliant and the venue looked amazing. The staff could not do enough for us on the day. I would strongly recommend the hotel as a wedding

Read More

venue you will not be let down.

Regards,
Niall & Tina.

Review submitted on Mon, 20th of October, 2014
Siobhan donoghue
Words cannot explain our recent wedding day at the Athlone springs hotel.From start to finish our day was everything we had dreamed of and more.The food,overall service,the presentation and attention to detail was of the highest of standard.Our guests almost a month later are still talking about our

Read More

wedding day specifically the hotel and the great day that was had by all.On the day the staff of the hotel could not do enough for us the bride and groom,the bridal party and all our guests both family and friends.It will be a day we will remember forever thanks to the Athlone springs and their excellent hospitality. A special mention to Nicola the events co-ordinator who from the minute we first looked at the hotel almost two years ago assisted us every step of the way.

Review submitted on Sun, 19th of October, 2014
liz rowley
My wedding was at the Athlone springs in Aug 13 Nicola and Victoria with the staff were brilliant they sorted every thing and the touches they added to the whole day were ideas u would never think off. Liz & Jim Rowley
Denise McManus
People are still raving about the food at our wedding reception at the athlone springs hotel nearly 4 years on Was truely a memorable day We were made feel very special and had the best day of our lives
nicola mc cormack
We didnt know where to have our reception but once we seen the hotel set for a wedding we decided to have our reception in the spring the way the tables were set the flowers the back drops the lights were amazing. We were treated like royality from the begining to end. It was our day and thats how

Read More

nicola in the athlone springs made us feel. The food was excellent it all came on time and each meal was served to each guest like it was to the bride and groom. Every guest enjoyed the weeked as alot of our guests had travelled and nicola had accomadated them with excellent rooms at a reasonable budget. It was all we wanted and more thanks to nicola and the staff of the athlone springs.

Review submitted on Tue, 14th of October, 2014
Sabrina Barry
We had our wedding at the athlone springs hotel at the end of September.
Nicola the wedding coordinator was very helpful and in touch regularly to see how our plans were and if we needed help and anytime we needed help she was there for us.
On the day Conor and Robert were excellent on making

Read More

sure everything ran smoothly , and nothing was too much trouble for them.
The food was excellent, and we had a lot of guests with special dietary requirements who were all very impressed with how they were catered for.
We would highly recommend the athlone springs hotel.
Sabrina and Derek



Review submitted on Tue, 14th of October, 2014
Patrick & Edel Hackett
Massive thanks to all at Athlone Springs hotel for the fantastic day that they made for us on our wedding day. Nicola, our wedding coordinator, was so helpful and made us feel so special, what every couple wants on that day. Can not fault this hotel, food and the service they provide is impeccable.

Read More

Would recommend!

Review submitted on Tue, 14th of October, 2014
Ian Donoghue
Had our wedding in athlone spring 2 and a half weeks, and I I'm glad that this is the hotel we picked for our special day, both our wedding coordinator & the the duty manager on the day made sur every thing we wanted and asked for was met, the wedding coordinator always kept in touched with us and

Read More

any questions we had she answered for with no hassile, it's a fantastic hotel staff are very friendly & plesent, the food in this hotel is noting but the best food served to people.

Review submitted on Tue, 14th of October, 2014
Ciara & Gene Forde
Our wedding was on the 6th of September 2014. It was the best day of our lives. Not only did we become MR. and Mrs but we also had the best party ever!. We had a ball.
Athlone Springs Hotel were so helpful and friendly and it was the main reason we chose them. A realy family atmosphere. From start

Read More

to finish the day was perfect. The food was top class, our guests are still raving about it. The choice of courses were different to the normal boring choices. The venue it self looked amazing. The hotel staff were exemplary and where very professional, friendly and kind. Nicola was our wedding coordinator and she was fantastic, could do enough for us. Thanks also to Michael and Robert who made sure the day ran smoothly.
The Hotel provided many extras in their package, including the drinks receptions, the music on arrival ( the singer was fantastic, a Frank Sinatra type singer, WOW), the cake (which was great as we did not have to worry about it on the day and also tasted divine, made locally by Novelty cakes) and the Photobooth.
Our afters food was gorgeous and very novel, a "chippers style" buffet with the extra touch of our names on the food cones.
All in all it was a perfect day. We could not have asked for more. I would highly recommend the "Athlone Spings Hotel" as the reception venue for your wedding because if they have even half the day we had they will have a ball. Thank you so much to one and all at the Athlone Springs Hotel.

Review submitted on Tue, 14th of October, 2014
Mel Cormican
I'd highly recommend Athlone Springs as a wedding venue. My wife and I had a terrific day. The staff are friendly and the food was of a high standard. Many commented that it was the best wedding reception they had been at in years. The cost for a medium sized wedding party was very reasonable, with

Read More

lots of bonus features included, such the wedding cake and the complimentary champagne. The wedding reception cost a fifth of what my friends thought it cost, as it looked so lavish. No venue is perfect, but Athlone Springs suited us perfectly.

Review submitted on Mon, 13th of October, 2014
Great! you are going to make a supplier or venue a favourite. But first you need to ...
Log in Or Create an Account