Wedding Reviews for Glenside Hotel

Average Rating: 5 out of 5 - based on 43 reviews



Gary Durkin
wedding on Sun, 11th of December, 2022
We celebrated our wedding at the Glenside Hotel last December.
The ceremony room is beautiful, the staff were amazing, especially Karen and the food was so delicious.
The whole day was wonderful, everything was set up as was requested and everyone had a fantastic time.
Highly recommend.
Aisling Hetherington
wedding on Sat, 14th of August, 2021
Our wedding at the Glenside Hotel was amazing from start to finish. The bridal suite was set up for the bridal party to get ready. The staff were so helpful and always communicating and checking if we needed anything. Our guests were happily chatting before the ceremony.

The room was set up

Read More

beautifully for the ceremony. Afterwards, we had a lovely indoor/outdoor reception with lovely drinks and canapés.

All day, we were so well looked after, as were all our guests.

When it came to the meal, this was when the individual attention, assistance and overall kindness of the hotel owner and staff really shone. We had a 2 month old baby who was giving out before the speeches, one of the staff members took them for a walk in their pram to help to settle them. We couldn't believe the kindness! We wanted to do our speeches before the meal and this was facilitated for us. There was nothing that we asked for that was too much trouble. And most things, we didn't need to ask but it was thought of for us.

The food was superb! All of our guests commented on it. And the service of the food and wine was prompt and on time. No one was waiting for any length of time.

We were unable to have a live music band due to Covid restrictions at the time. The hotel kindly facilitated us to have our own playlist through their systems which was so great.

The rooms were lovely, clean, comfortable. Everything was facilitated for us, with 4 children too! The next morning, the breakfast was great and again, positive comments all round.

I would highly recommend the Glenside Hotel for a wedding. It was a wonderful venue and everything about was magical!

Review submitted on Mon, 21st of November, 2022
Francis Grant
wedding on Fri, 8th of October, 2021
Very good quality service and excellent food overall we were pleased how the day went.
Sean & Maura Fagan
wedding on Sat, 11th of June, 2022
Thank you to Karen, Aogan & all the team at the Glenside for making our wedding day so special. We booked the All-Inclusive Package which was absolutely amazing and took all of the stress out of our wedding planning. The hotel function room and bedrooms have been newly renovated and look stunning.

Read More

There is a real boutique feel to the hotel. The staff are so friendly, and all of our guests commented on the amazing food. We danced the night away to the House Band Clockwize. Thank you so much to the team at the Glenside for making our day so special. If only we could do it all again! Sean & Maura

Review submitted on Fri, 11th of November, 2022
Jenny & Gary Reynolds
wedding on Fri, 24th of September, 2021
We had our civil ceremony outside in the Glenside gardens and it was simply stunning. Our Wedding planner helped us with all the details along the way. We had the most amazing day. The food, service & staff are faultless. We would highly recommend the Glenside to anyone looking for a magical

Read More

wedding day.

Review submitted on Fri, 11th of November, 2022
Natasha & Neil O'Connor
wedding on Sat, 2nd of October, 2021
Myself & Neil got married in this hotel on 02/10/2021 after a year waiting due to the covid. We have to say it was a great day and night thanks to Karen, Aogan and the team for everything we will never forget this. The Glenside Hotel did an amazing job on everything, made us feel very comfortable,

Read More

less stress and very friendly! What a great hotel to have a wedding in and also the 5 course meal was fantastic and also thanks to the photographer Paul Connor, Custom Cake, The Flower Yard, We’ve got it covered and DJ Mike. I would recommend for people to get married in this hotel, thanks, Natasha & Neil.

Review submitted on Fri, 11th of November, 2022
Paulo Pinheiro
wedding on Tue, 7th of September, 2021
The Hotel is lovely. The wedding went smoothly and everything was perfect. The staff were very good and went above and beyond to make our day perfect for us. All our guests were very impressed with everything, especially the food and to this day they still rave about it.
Thanks to everyone involved

Read More

for making our day extra special.

Review submitted on Fri, 11th of November, 2022
Cindy Cleary
wedding on Sat, 17th of July, 2021
Best day of our life. The staff were amazing, went above and beyond for us, couldn’t do enough, was so calm. Everything was brilliant.
Louisa Howard-Curley
wedding on Sat, 16th of October, 2021
THE BEST WEDDING CREW IN IRELAND. Myself and my husband were married at the Glenside in October 2021 and I honestly can still say, we 100% picked the best place for our big day. From the minute we booked to the big day itself, we felt like our day was always going to get 100% attention from all

Read More

at the Glenside. You all made our wedding party and guests feel so welcomed, thank you all for that. Having lost my father 9 weeks before our big day, I was obviously very emotional but your time, your effort, your kindness and your attention to detail made it so much easier for us. We always felt like you had everything under control and we literally did not have to think of anything other than enjoying our day. AND THE FOOD...absolutely delicious. Thank you all so much, you really are the best.

Review submitted on Wed, 9th of November, 2022
Loraine Maher
wedding on Sat, 11th of September, 2021
We had our special day in the Glenside, what an amazing beautiful day. The staff and management went out of their way to make us feel special. Highly recommend
David Hughes
wedding on Thu, 30th of December, 2021
We would highly recommend the Glenside Hotel for any occasion not only wedding as all of the staff give everyone the warmest of welcomes the minute anyone comes through the door. We had our wedding there on the 30th of December 2021. From the minute that we booked our big day everyone in the

Read More

Glenside Hotel made us feel like we made the best choice in going with them which it was. We don't know how many times myself or Rosie rang the Glenside to speak with Karen or Agon and they always were at the end of the phone to guide us through our big day and gave us ideas what we could do. The big day itself came and from start to finish we could not fault anything nothing was too much for the staff and the wedding band Clockwise was amazing, they had everyone on the dance floor all of the night. The flowers were amazing and so was the wedding cake. It's a good idea the way the Glenside do a package deal for anyone getting married. I have to say we really did feel like we were part of the Glenside family from day one. We would really like to thank Karen, Agon and all of the Glenside staff for giving us all the best day we could have asked for, will definitely will be back very soon .

Review submitted on Wed, 9th of November, 2022
Tracey and Seani Sullivan
wedding on Sat, 22nd of October, 2022
We couldn’t have asked for a better venue. Both Karen and Aogan couldn’t have done enough for us. Pretty much everything was organised for us with the superb wedding package that we chose. This took away a lot of the stress in organising the wedding.
The food was delicious, the venue was

Read More

beautiful and the staff on the day were amazing. Everyone was so helpful.
We would highly recommend The Glenside Hotel for a wedding venue.
We would love to be doing it all over again.

Review submitted on Tue, 8th of November, 2022
Jenny O Brien
wedding on Sat, 29th of October, 2022
Karen and all the staff could not have been more helpful. From when we booked our wedding Karen was with us every step of the way, nothing was too much hassle. Friends said I was very calm leading up to my big day, that was because I knew Karen and her husband and team had everything under control.

Read More

It was the best day of our lives.

Review submitted on Tue, 8th of November, 2022
Tomas Kelly
wedding on Fri, 17th of June, 2022
Thanks to all the staff at the Glenside Hotel who made our wedding day so special!
We booked the inclusive package which took all the stress out of booking suppliers. We were delighted with the level of service we received and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend the hotel as a venue! The new

Read More

garden area was a lovely setting and very romantic. The food was fab., our guests were very impressed. The staff were great and nothing was too much trouble for them to organise. Special thanks to Karen, Aogan, Joanna and Shirley.

Review submitted on Thu, 27th of October, 2022
Lorraine and paul Lowry
wedding on Sat, 3rd of September, 2022
Spectacular, couldn't do enough for us. Even though it rained all day Karen and her team brought the sunshine inside. Can't recommend the Glenside enough, food, service, decor, entertainment was out of this world. Thank you for making our day special
Tracy & Joe Hodgson
wedding on Thu, 14th of July, 2022
We were both delighted with the service provided by the team at The Glenside Hotel, it made our day very special and memorable. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed the day with numerous people saying the food was spectacular. We would highly recommend The Glenside Hotel as a venue for a wedding

Read More

celebration.
Special thanks to Aogáin and Karen who could not have been more supportive and professional, they made us feel like VIPS.
Thanks again
Tracy and Joe

Review submitted on Mon, 24th of October, 2022
Meriel Engrand
wedding on Mon, 18th of July, 2022
We opted for the all-inclusive package at the Glenside for our wedding reception and never looked back. It was not only a great price, but also took so much pressure off finding a lot of vendors, and the ones they partner with are of the highest quality, and all local businesses. Aogan and Karen did

Read More

their best to accommodate every request and were always very responsive. We didn’t have to worry about anything on the day of the wedding, and they even included extra touches that we hadn’t requested. Jennifer was on top of keeping us informed and running things past us before making decisions on the day, and overall she and the staff were phenomenal. The bridal party and immediate family stayed in the hotel the night before and day-of, making everything much more convenient and low stress. The food was amazing and the guests were raving about it (be sure to include the mushroom soup in your menu!) even down to the kids food. The air conditioned main room was a lifesaver as we happened to pick the hottest day of the year! It was an unforgettable day and the Glenside helped make it possible.


Review submitted on Thu, 20th of October, 2022
Patrick Bedford
wedding on Sat, 28th of May, 2022
Me and my wife Mandy had our best day in Glenside Hotel and staff were brilliant on the day❤️❤️
Mary Brown
wedding on Sat, 18th of June, 2022
Thanks to the Glenside and staff we had the most magical wedding day. The staff went above and beyond to make our wedding day perfect. The food was amazing. The day went off without a problem. I highly recommend everyone that wants a special day that they will never forget to book the Glenside. X
Sharon Tuohy
wedding on Sat, 20th of August, 2022
From when we got engaged we both knew it was going to be at the Glenside that we would get married and celebrate with our friends & family, it was never in doubt. From when we made the first appointment to start the ball rolling we were so impressed with the attention to detail, relaxed atmosphere

Read More

with both the hotel owners and their staff, nothing was ever too much and honestly felt nothing was a problem for them. It was proved on our wedding day our guests were so impressed with the food and the room as were we. Highly & honestly recommend the Glenside Hotel for your wedding day, thanks again Karen & Aogan.

Review submitted on Wed, 12th of October, 2022
Antoinette Browne
wedding on Tue, 7th of June, 2022
We had the most wonderful day thanks to the Glenside. From the moment I made the call to enquire right up until the morning after the wedding, Karen couldn't do enough for us. The staff on the day were absolutely fantastic. All my wedding guests that stayed in the hotel were treated absolutely

Read More

brilliant. The food was gorgeous. I would highly recommend the Glenside to anyone to have their wedding here.

Review submitted on Wed, 12th of October, 2022
Sarah & Stephen Blair
wedding on Thu, 17th of March, 2022
We had our wedding here Paddy's Day 2022, original date was Paddy's Day 2021.
I don't know where to start or who to start thanking. Everything about this hotel is perfect. If you're looking for a perfect wedding do not pass the Glenside. Location quite near the airport too. The staff are amazing,

Read More

Karen and her team couldn't do enough for us. Felt at home as soon as we arrived. Special thanks to Christine and Anne for saving the day we had a dress emergency and they took over and sorted everything. Jenny where do I start ? Honestly she's now part of my family just brilliant. Jennifer did so much I honestly thought she was the owners daughter. Amazing staff too many to mention, Courtney so helpful.
The food wow. Beautiful and plentiful you won't go hungry in the Glenside. We had the all inclusive package which I'd recommend. Even their supplier's were amazing. The photographer was so helpful. Whether you're Irish or looking to have your wedding in Ireland do not pass the Glenside I promise you you'll not regret it.
It's like Pandora's box, outside looks small, you then walk into the most beautiful friendly hotel. Every single guest commented on how wonderful the hotel is. One of my guests is a beef farmer and said the beef was the nicest beef he had ever tasted. I'd like to thank Lance too for getting us teas and coffee all through the night. As I said every member of staff were amazing.


Review submitted on Wed, 12th of October, 2022
Karen & Francis Hennessy
wedding on Fri, 7th of October, 2022
We got married in The Glenside Hotel, what an amazing day. Staff, food, everything was excellent from start to finish. I could not fault The Glenside Hotel on anything. I would highly recommend this hotel for any special event. So so happy we chose The Glenside Hotel to celebrate our special day.
Angela & Brendan McKay
wedding on Fri, 4th of March, 2022
Just a note to express our huge thanks for delivering such a wonderful wedding day on Friday.

Yourself an the entire team were nothing short of brilliant. From beginning to end the professionalism and courtesy shown by the team to guests was amazing.

The feedback from guests reflects

Read More

this.

Please pass on our thanks to all.


Review submitted on Tue, 11th of October, 2022
Amanda & Barry Godfrey
wedding on Sat, 17th of September, 2022
Myself and my new husband shared our big day in the Glenside Hotel it was wonderful from the word go. From management to staff and of course our wonderful guests it couldn't have run more smoothly, from the wonderful menu and a hearty meal they couldn't have done more for us. Karen and Aogan were

Read More

great from start to finish with the wedding arrangements and ensuring that a family-orientated venue was had by all, along with all the great suppliers and the staff on hand it was like an adventure that was unfolding as it happened. I would highly recommend the Glenside Hotel to anybody looking to get married in the near future, thanks for the memories Glenside family. Barry & Amanda.

Review submitted on Mon, 3rd of October, 2022
Natasha & Andy McGarry
wedding on Fri, 23rd of September, 2022
Myself and my husband Andy got married there last week from start to finish no task was too big or small. Aogan and Karen were so helpful with everything and the personal touches to our room was a 100%. Their staff are a credit to them they spoke to us all on a personal level the food was amazing

Read More

served by the best a special mention to Shirley who looked after my son who is autistic, I had explained the situation and she made sure he was well looked after. Our great bar staff Maya Katie and Jennifer who looked after us all night, we really got to know them on a personal level too they were just so nice. Our band Clockwize and dj ended our night as we bopped the night away the floor wasn’t emptied once.
I would highly recommend the Glenside Hotel for a wedding and stay they are the best at what they do
Thank you so much for making our day so special not only for us but for our friends and family, I’m still getting texts saying it’s the best wedding they’ve been at.

Review submitted on Mon, 3rd of October, 2022
Kim & Ross Reid
wedding on Sat, 24th of September, 2022
We would recommend to any future couples that are getting married to pick the Glenside as your venue.The food was fantastic the staff couldn't do enough for us. The function room looked amazing. Our flowers and cake were perfect. Dj Colm was brilliant all night, our photographer Paul was so

Read More

professional..Everything about our wedding in the Glenside was perfect.

Review submitted on Fri, 30th of September, 2022
Jason and Sarah Whelan
wedding on Mon, 15th of August, 2022
We had our wedding in The Glenside Hotel on 15th August 2022 and we were blown away by the overall experience. The venue itself was exactly what we were looking for in terms of food, atmosphere, scenery and overall experience and it was just on our doorstep. We had a small intimate wedding and

Read More

although the suite could cater for a much larger wedding, the attention to detail and table set up made the room perfect for our guest numbers, without us looking lost in the room.
Karen, Aogán and their amazing staff couldn't do enough for us. From the time we met with Aogán to the day after our wedding nothing was a hassle and everything went as perfect as it could. The staff on the day were nothing but helpful and friendly and nothing any of guests asked was too much trouble. We genuinely couldn't praise them enough, they really went above and beyond for us, to setting up a beautiful memorial table for my brother's picture, to doing up a sweet table for our smaller guests and all other tiny personal touches.

We planned our wedding in 3 months and Karen and Aogán made it effortless, they were always contactable with instant replies to emails.

As a wedding venue we couldn't fault anything. The food was out of this world and all our guests commented on the quality and choice of food on offer.


Myself and Jason can't thank you enough for making our day as special as it was.

Review submitted on Fri, 16th of September, 2022
Louise Smith
wedding on Fri, 19th of August, 2022
We had our wedding (ceremony and reception) in the Glenside Hotel, it was exceptional, service was incredible, from start to finish. Karen our wedding coordinator was amazing, always on hand to help, always very responsive. The staff were incredible, nothing was too much trouble. They went above and

Read More

beyond. The food was fantastic. They were so professional but personal at the same time. We would highly recommend The Glenside Hotel.

Review submitted on Thu, 15th of September, 2022
David & Baiba McGuinness
wedding on Fri, 3rd of June, 2022
To Karen, Aogan and all the Glenside staff, what can we say, we are lost for words. From start till finish it was the most perfect day of our lives, the food and venue was exquisite and so relaxing and amazing, beautiful day. Thank you so much for being part of our special day and making it so

Read More

special, lots of love Baiba & David. Was the best time of our lives Xoxoxo

Review submitted on Thu, 15th of September, 2022
Barry Connolly
wedding on Fri, 12th of August, 2022
My wife and I couldn't recommend the Glenside Hotel highly enough. The venue and the staff were absolutely superb and the food was incredible. Aogan and Karen were so easy to deal with and there was no fuss when we needed to rearrange on several occasions due to covid. Thanks so much to everyone at

Read More

the Glenside for helping to make it such a memorable day!! Leanna & Barry

Review submitted on Thu, 15th of September, 2022
Ciara Harmon
wedding on Sat, 23rd of July, 2022
Myself and my husband couldn’t have asked for a better day. The team at the hotel were absolutely amazing, especially Shirley and I’m sorry I can’t remember the other girls name she was the duty manager. Went above and beyond and nothing was too much trouble. All of our guests had the best day

Read More

ever and the food was unbelievable! Can’t complain about a thing. All the suppliers were fantastic as well. Thank you so much for a great day!

Review submitted on Thu, 15th of September, 2022
Stephen Reynolds
wedding on Sat, 23rd of July, 2022
We were absolutely blown away with how amazing the wedding was, Thankyou so much again. We will recommend to everyone.
Janice & Graham Legget
wedding on Sat, 2nd of July, 2022
We had our wedding at the Glenside Hotel on the 2 July 2022. I can not fault the Glenside in anything they were amazing. We had family and friends who stayed at the hotel from Scotland for the weekend and everyone said how the staff could not be more helpful and friendly. My mother in law never got

Read More

her suitcase at Dublin airport and Christine at reception spent 2 hours on the phone trying to help her. The food was beautiful and loads commented this. They have wedding functions down to a T. Everyone from the owners to the person helping us, Jennifer, on our day was so helpful. The staff kept us on track all day. I really would book here again if I needed to. Everyone from management to waiting staff were amazing and friendly.

Review submitted on Thu, 15th of September, 2022
Nathan & Laura Devine
wedding on Sat, 14th of May, 2022
Had our dream wedding at the Glenside Hotel on Saturday the 14th, what can I say, it was an absolute dream come true from start to finish. All the staff went above and beyond to make sure we had a magical and memorable day. All the staff were so professional and friendly it really made the day that

Read More

much better. Karen and Aoghan and all the staff done a fantastic job, the rooms where immaculate and the function room was fitted out like every bride's dream. The food was to die for and all our guests are still talking about how amazing the hotel and staff were, would highly recommend booking your wedding or event here as the it was truly amazing.

Review submitted on Thu, 15th of September, 2022
Elaine & Paddy Dunphy
wedding on Fri, 27th of May, 2022
Friday 27th May 2022 was my wedding day and what better hotel to celebrate with family and friends other than the Glenside. Every single person at the wedding said the food and staff where just out of this world so nice happy and bubbly. Myself and my husband can’t thank Karen and Aogan enough for

Read More

all the planning they did to help make our day as special as it was, we also can’t thank the rest of the staff enough they were unbelievable. The rooms and hotel has been done up and it is just fabulous. Anyone thinking of having a wedding or getting married would be mad not to pick this hotel or even just for a nights stay or even bite to eat highly highly recommended. Thank you again Mr & Mrs Dunphy

Review submitted on Thu, 15th of September, 2022
Pauline & Robert Healy
wedding on Fri, 20th of May, 2022
We had our wedding on Friday 20th of May 2022. It was a wonderful experience. Which went way beyond what we imagined it would be. From our first meeting with Karen and Aogán until the moment we left Saturday afternoon we were treated to an experience that can only be described at 5-Star. The

Read More

ceremony was beautifully arranged to a high standard. Our 5 course meal was fantastic and served effortlessly by the hotel's brilliant staff, with a special thanks to Shirley who was one of the very special ladies who helped make our day beyond perfect. The rooms were clean comfortable and classy. It also has a very picturesque garden which is perfect for children to play and adult's to relax. It was without doubt a 5-Star experience would highly recommend for your wedding day, just as you want it. Robert & Pauline

Review submitted on Thu, 15th of September, 2022
Caitriona & Domingos Caldeira
wedding on Sat, 9th of April, 2022
Both myself and Domingos celebrated our wedding in the Glenside Hotel on Saturday 9th April 2022. The overall experience was one of excellent service from staff suppliers and management. From booking our wedding till we left the hotel the following day there was nothing too much trouble for all

Read More

concerned that wouldn't be accommodated. One issue arose and was dealt with so well by staff that I wasn't even aware it had happened on the day. Excellent customer service and one of the most enjoyable and happiest days of our lives, Caitriona and Domingos Browne Caldeira

Review submitted on Thu, 15th of September, 2022
Leona & Daniel Kelly
wedding on Tue, 22nd of February, 2022
Where do I start?? We had our most magical day in the Glenside Hotel on the 22/2/22. From the very beginning when we had to postpone our date twice Karen Aogan and team were just wonderful and so professional to work with. We went for the all inclusive package and everything was covered. Our

Read More

photographer, the cake to the coverings in the room it all felt like a fairytale. Nothing was out of reach for us. Many emails and phone calls back and forth and we always felt as special as we did even when we first booked our original wedding date. Everything ran so smoothly. All of our family and friends were blown away by the food, the room and overall atmosphere. a special mention to Jennifer and Shirley who made sure we remembered all the bits that go with the day. 10 stars review. Thank you all again for the most amazing day. Daniel, Leona & Jack Kelly xxx

Review submitted on Thu, 15th of September, 2022
Roy & Tanya Fitzsimons
wedding on Sat, 30th of April, 2022
We had our Wedding on Saturday 30/04/2022 in Glenside Hotel and what can I say about the hotel and the staff is only excellent. The hotel itself is lovely, the rooms were very clean and freshly decorated. The food is top class, never get the treatment like we did, there was nothing they could not do

Read More

for us. To make the day any better other than the weather it rained! And we did the ceremony indoors but it was decorated so good, my now wife was so happy. Thanks again to all the staff at Glenside hotel for making our day so happy, would recommend to everyone.

Review submitted on Thu, 15th of September, 2022
Sandra Farrell
wedding on Thu, 18th of August, 2022
A big thank you to Karen, Aogán and all the staff in the Glenside Hotel. We had our wedding on the 18th of August 22 and it was the most happy and relaxed day for us and family. The staff went above and beyond to ensure that we had the perfect day.
Lesleyann Murray
wedding on Fri, 22nd of July, 2022
Absolutely amazing venue for a wedding, food is exceptional and brilliant staff. Couldn’t fault a thing from the Glenside Hotel.
Martina Hanratty Kelly
wedding on Fri, 15th of July, 2022
My advice to any couple that’s thinking of getting married is make sure to contact the Glenside, I promise you the team from meeting the wedding planner all the way up to the wedding day were amazing.
All definitely went the extra mile.
Aogan, Karen and all their staff on the day made our day

Read More

run very smoothly.
Aogan & Karen was with us every step of the way. We had the most amazing wedding day. A dream wedding.
Big thanks to all of them
Martina & Liam

Review submitted on Fri, 12th of August, 2022
Great! you are going to make a supplier or venue a favourite. But first you need to ...
Log in Or Create an Account