Wedding Reviews for The Inn at Dromoland

Average Rating: 5 out of 5 - based on 51 reviews



Naomi & John Butler
wedding on Mon, 2nd of January, 2023
From our first meeting with Pauline we knew that The Inn at Dromoland was our perfect wedding venue. Pauline was extremely helpful in the run up and on our wedding day and made sure that our day was relaxing and stress free. The facilities are incredible with a fabulous reception area, sun room and

Read More

stunningly beautiful ballroom which was stunningly decorated. We loved how the band area was separate from the dance floor and how the smoking area is just off the ballroom, it helped to keep our group together for the night. We couldn’t recommend the food more from the canapés to the late night Tayto sandwiches and we had so many compliments on both the quality and the quantity on the day. The bridal suite is also amazing! We are so glad that we chose The Inn at Dromoland for our day and we couldn’t recommend the venue and the staff more.

Review submitted on Thu, 12th of January, 2023
Ciara & mason Sweed
wedding on Sat, 31st of December, 2022
Myself and my husband waited what felt a lifetime to finally have our dream wedding over Covid. Having it postponed was so disappointing, our day finally came and it was everything we dreamt of, magical from start to finish. Pauline and the staff at The Inn at Dromoland were incredible, so

Read More

accommodating to our needs and our guests and no was never mentioned. Pauline always tried to meet our needs to make our day so special. Myself and my family first went to stay in The Inn at Dromoland 5 years ago. We fell in love with the hotel and all it catered for especially for kids and we knew we found our venue for our big day. The atmosphere was electric and the staff are mostly young, energetic and great with the kids. We could not recommend The Inn at Dromoland enough for their hospitality and friendly faces but also for giving us our dream wedding.

Review submitted on Tue, 10th of January, 2023
Vivienne Murphy
wedding on Fri, 3rd of September, 2021
The Inn at Dromoland could not have done enough for us on the lead up to our wedding and on our wedding day. After postponing our wedding due to covid Pauline and the team were very helpful and always kept in contact with us.
We had an amazing day from start to finish. The drinks reception, the

Read More

meal, the service ,the bridal suite were all amazing. The grounds for photographs were also stunning with views of Dromoland castle.
The staff made our day very special and could not do enough for us. We also had our day two at the Inn at Dromoland which was also beautiful. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed the two days.
Thanks again to Pauline, Nico and all the staff at the Inn at Dromoland for everything.
Could not recommend enough.


Review submitted on Thu, 17th of November, 2022
Niamh Cavanagh
wedding on Fri, 18th of March, 2022
We had the best day. Couldn't have been happier.
Erica Minogue
wedding on Sat, 11th of September, 2021
We would just like to express our gratitude to you and the staff at the Inn at Dromoland for your contribution towards making our wedding day a fantastic experience for all involved.
From the room itself and how it looked, the availability of the play area for the kids, the food and the rooms were

Read More

all exemplary.
Can I pay special mention to the staff who were courteous and obliging above and beyond our expectations.


Review submitted on Thu, 17th of November, 2022
Roisin Burke
wedding on Sat, 22nd of October, 2022
We can't thank Pauline and all the team at The Inn enough for making our day so special and easy. They took care of every detail and looked after everything. So many of our guests talked about how delicious all the food was. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and every question and request

Read More

was responded to straight away. We had such a fantastic experience and couldn't recommend The Inn at Dromoland enough.

Review submitted on Fri, 11th of November, 2022
Mary and Niall O'Leary
wedding on Sat, 17th of September, 2022
We cannot speak highly enough of The Inn at Dromoland Staff. Our day was amazing, the food, the service, everything was fantastic and we had an amazing day. Our guests raved about how good the food was and how the hotel was amazing. A special mention to Lee he was absolutely amazing on our wedding

Read More

day.
Can't recommend the hotel enough.

Review submitted on Fri, 11th of November, 2022
Clare Ryan
wedding on Sat, 15th of October, 2022
From an original fate of 1st of October 2021 to our new date 15th of October 2022. I cannot recommend The Inn at Dromoland enough. It has literally everything you need for our great day. Firstly, the packages are fantastic and for the value, the amount you get, you cannot fault the place!
We had

Read More

our ceremony plus reception at the hotel and it was amazing from start to finish. The decor was fantastic and everyone complimented it.

The morning of the big day, my Dad had to be taken away by ambulance from my home and unfortunately couldn't make the big day. The hotel was notified Dad wouldn't be there and they acted with such class, caring and so professionally.

We had our beautiful ceremony and drinks reception, which had several options of food and drinks for our guests to savour.

The meal itself was beyond superb. No one has complained about it, every course was faultless. The seafood platter went down a treat! We had 70 year old beef farmers tell us it was the best beef they have had in 20 years, so you know the food was good. Another man said he enjoyed the meal so much and was that stuffed he didn't have a pint until 11pm!

I would recommend The Inn at Dromoland to any couple wanting to get married there. Not only did we feel at ease from day one to the big day, but Pauline and Co listened to our small needs.

Finally, a big shout out to the wait staff and bar staff, thank all of ye guys for being part of our day and everyone said ye were fantastic!

Thanks again for everything,

Clare and Dave xoxo

Review submitted on Fri, 11th of November, 2022
Emmet O'Halloran
wedding on Sat, 9th of July, 2022
We had a fantastic day on our wedding day in July, 2022. The team at The Inn at Dromoland worked really hard to make every part of our day very special. From initially booking the reception, all of the staff were extremely helpful and accommodating for any requests that we had. Every aspect of the

Read More

day was special. We highly recommend The Inn at Dromoland for any couples planning on getting married!

Review submitted on Mon, 31st of October, 2022
Karen Gallagher
wedding on Sat, 18th of December, 2021
We had the best day, we couldn't thank Pauline & Nico enough. We got married not knowing what changes could happen with covid. Pauline kept everything calm. We attended the wedding fair where we got in contact with so many vendors. The pictures came out fabulous. We had a lot of guests travelling

Read More

for Cork & Waterford, the rooms were kept affordable for people to be able stay 3 nights. People are still talking to us about how good the food was. There wasn't a hungry person in the house between the reception and the meal. The fact that the tables were decorated was a massive advantage & looked amazing. The bridal suite was just out of this world an amazing place to get ready as well the morning of the wedding. I am not lying when I say the hotel and staff took the stress out of our wedding, I can not thank them enough for making our day so special. The packages they offer are so good and they really create the vision any bride has in their head. No two weddings are the same as the choices for decorations of the tables & main room is just fabulous. The reception with the afternoon tea effect is beautiful.

Review submitted on Sun, 30th of October, 2022
Danielle O connor
wedding on Sat, 14th of August, 2021
Couldn’t recommend Pauline and the team at The Inn at Dromoland, they made us feel so relaxed in the middle of the pandemic and changing wedding dates was stressful but after three attempts we finally got our day. Pauline made sure that each and every guest was looked after and the waiting staff

Read More

and bar staff were super helpful and made everyone feel at ease. There was sanitiser at every corner and even when I had a disaster with my wedding dress the girl in reception came running with a needle and thread, she made sure my dress was perfect before the entrance to our meal. The day went perfect from start to finish, food was amazing with lots of very empty plates and lots of people saying how good the food was and rooms were amazing too. We took our pictures in the bridal room as it was raining and Pauline made sure the furniture was moved and there was nothing in the way that wouldn’t look good in our pictures. 100% if I had to do it all over again I’d pick the The Inn at Dromoland in a heartbeat.

Review submitted on Sun, 30th of October, 2022
Paula & David McIntyre
wedding on Sat, 30th of April, 2022
From the very beginning of our planning process we knew the Inn at Dromoland was the hotel we wanted to have our big day in. We were met by a completely calm and enthusiastic team, which made the planning very easy and stress free. We were assured that our day was going to be relaxed just the way we

Read More

wanted.
On the day we were amazed how everything went exactly as planned with no hiccups. We've been to very few events where little incidents occur and to be able to say everything went smoothly is amazing. We still have people telling us how amazing the staff were.
A massive thank you again to our wedding planner Pauline and Snr waiter Lee ye were both amazing and the Inn at Dromoland is very lucky to have you both.


Review submitted on Fri, 28th of October, 2022
Nicole Harris
wedding on Sat, 10th of September, 2022
We were actually blown away with how you and your staff were on the day. They couldn't have done more for us and even the next morning and afternoon. Everyone said how lovely they were treated in fact. So thank you so much.
Sarah O'Brien
wedding on Fri, 5th of August, 2022
Where do we start? The minute we decided on The Inn at Dromoland for our wedding we knew it was the right decision. Pauline our wedding coordinator is an absolute Lady and always replied to any email we sent, nothing was a bother to her, Pauline goes above and beyond for you and always had my mind

Read More

at ease. The day ran like clockwork. The food was exceptional the whole wedding are still talking about it, all the staff so welcoming and friendly. The bridal suite is to die for so beautiful. If I could do it all again I would and I wouldn't change a thing. Can't recommend this hotel enough and can't thank Pauline enough from start to finish, she was a pleasure to deal with. Thanks for a memory of a lifetime xx

Review submitted on Mon, 19th of September, 2022
Sarah Birmingham
wedding on Fri, 26th of August, 2022
We could not be more pleased with our wedding at The Inn at Dromoland. All through our planning and on the day Pauline and the rest of the staff made us feel so well taken care of. We could not fault anything!! Many of our guests remarked on the beautiful setting and the quality of the food.

The

Read More

ballroom is such a nice big open space with great natural light and the built in stage reduces the band set up time which we felt was a big bonus to the flow of the evening.

The package we got included so much more than many other venues we looked at and really the value for what you get is unmatchable! If only we could get married again we would be back!

Review submitted on Fri, 16th of September, 2022
Rachel O'Hagan
wedding on Fri, 9th of September, 2022
Cannot recommend Pauline and all the team enough. They were absolutely amazing from start to finish. Pauline herself is an absolute lady. From the bar staff, waiting staff, reception ect out of this world. Riona, the decor was stunning. The meal was top class. Our wedding day was everything we

Read More

imagined and more and couldn't have happened without Pauline and the team. Five stars.

Review submitted on Tue, 13th of September, 2022
Nicole, Anthony Hitchcock
wedding on Sat, 16th of July, 2022
5 star service. From Pauline to the staff, to the amazing food. Everything was absolutely perfect, couldn't of asked for a better hotel to have our magical day.
Sarah Kaghazchi
wedding on Fri, 8th of July, 2022
From start to finish our wedding was so fun and we couldn’t have asked for more from the Inn at Dromoland!
Pauline was there for the past year to answer all our questions and gave us great advise! Our guests complimented everything from the food, location, rooms and the absolutely outstanding

Read More

staff who could not have been more professional, friendly and just brilliant!
If we were to do it again we wouldn’t have changed one single detail it was brilliant!

Review submitted on Mon, 11th of July, 2022
Caoímhe Frawley
wedding on Fri, 17th of June, 2022
Myself and my Husband could not have been more impressed and delighted with how our wedding day went at The Inn at Dromoland. Pauline was an absolute dream to work with and was extremely accommodating! Nothing was too big or too small. The day went so perfectly it was like a dream.
All of the

Read More

staff who served us were second to none and our guests are still talking about them. A special shoutout to Lee who looked after us so well at the top table. You truly are amazing! The food was INCREDIBLE. Again we are all still talking about it.
We can't thank them enough for making our day more special than we ever could have imagined!
We would highly recommend the Inn as a wedding venue, you will not be disappointed.

Caoímhe & Pádraig Frawley

Review submitted on Wed, 29th of June, 2022
Siofra Finnegan
wedding on Fri, 20th of May, 2022
We had our wedding in the Inn at Dromoland on the 20th of May 2022. We had the best two days there and we couldn't rate the place highly enough. Everyone at our wedding really enjoyed themselves and complimented the food on both days. We had a BBQ on the second day. The staff were excellent and so

Read More

friendly. The function room is bright and spacious with lovely big windows that had fairlylights draped along with them. Ríona did a fantastic job on the table centrepieces and table plan. She was so lovely to talk to and took on board the type of decorations we wanted. Pauline the wedding coordinator is a pleasure to deal with and couldn't do enough. If anyone is thinking of booking your wedding at The Inn at Dromoland, I would highly recommend it as you won't be disappointed. Thanks to Pauline and the staff there for having us and looking after us and our guests so well over the weekend.

Review submitted on Fri, 17th of June, 2022
Claire Walsh
wedding on Sat, 23rd of April, 2022
We had our wedding at The Inn at Dromoland in April. From our first chat to the final days we could not of asked for better. We were supported to have the wedding we wanted and was it that. Pauline and her team were amazing. They looked after each of our guests so well and were so approachable and

Read More

helpful. The food was so tasty and the presentation was fabulous. We were so happy with everything. We had our dream wedding at The Inn at Dromoland. Huge thank you to Pauline and the staff team for helping us with everything.
Claire & Steve

Review submitted on Sun, 12th of June, 2022
Susan & Gary Digpal
wedding on Sat, 19th of March, 2022
Can we both say it was perfect from start to finish. We wouldn't have changed anything, You and all of the hotel staff from porters to management were amazing and the service we received was beyond our expectations.

Many thanks to the Inn at Dromoland for making our wedding truly memorable
Saskia Brennan
wedding on Tue, 8th of March, 2022
I could not recommend the Inn at Dromoland enough for your wedding. We had both the ceremony and the reception at the hotel, the rooms were laid out beautifully and the guests were able to move from ceremony to reception with ease which was so nice and easy for them. The staff couldn't do enough

Read More

for us, you can tell they are experienced in dealing with weddings with every little detail thought of. They are all so friendly and make it their aim to make the day really special for you. The food was delicious and served beautifully, our guests commented that it was the best food they had eaten at a wedding. It is a beautiful venue for a wedding with so many places around the venue for fabulous photos.
We were so happy we picked the Inn at Dromoland for our wedding day.

Review submitted on Mon, 25th of April, 2022
David Molloy
wedding on Sat, 12th of March, 2022
Overall very good experience. Happy to answer all our questions before the big day and on the day everything was done perfect.
Have no complaints and would recommend it to everyone.
John Michelle
wedding on Sat, 6th of November, 2021
Pauline!!! Is amazing, if I could write a song about you I would. Your attention to detail and your amazing staff made our day amazing.

I love how relaxed you and your team made us and our guest feel. You all took on any challenges and there was nothing to it and where so professional

The

Read More

food is just amazing, we have a large number of coeliac so the kitchen team made everything gluten free and it still tasted better than non gulten free options. "We are all coeliacs" Pauline used to tell us.

Even the few tough Cork City North Siders, "everything is better in Cork..." family members admitted the food, the location and of course staff... are better than Cork. WELL DONE TEAM! No easy feat there.

The Inn is an amazing place to get married, it has beautiful surroundings for all the photos, Castle... looks more like a Palace in the back ground, golf course, huge kids play ground, Mini Glof, walks... everything you need under one roof.

The Inn's Drinks Reception and Sun Room are amazing any time of the year. The room is bright with full hight window showing the beautiful Clare Countyside . The same is true for the main reception, full high windows letting in all that light and views. Even on the dulls of dull wet Irish days, these rooms will brighten your day.

The wedding day... let Pauline and her team take care of you both, they will control everything and ensure everything runs smoothly. You both just try to relax, and enjoy the dew mins quiet time Pauline will setup for you both before dinner. I really enjoyed that few mins of peace she set up for us.

Finally I assure you, you cannot go wrong in choosing the Inn for your wedding, you have my word on that.

Kind regards

John and Michelle



Review submitted on Sun, 28th of November, 2021
Niamh Conroy
wedding on Sat, 16th of October, 2021
We got married on the 16th of October, 2021, at The Inn at Dromoland. To say we had the best day of our lives would be an understatement!! The food was out of this world, and the staff were just superb. Pauline, the wedding coordinator, has the patience of a saint! No question ever went unanswered,

Read More

and she was great with advice and support. The grounds are stunning for photos, and the rooms and bridal suite are 5 stars. We felt like royalty the whole time we were there. They also have a new room especially for hair and makeup. It's lovely, comfy and has loads of chairs and mirrors for the hair and makeup ladies. The entire wedding got silver service which was a big surprise to me on the day. Such a lovely touch. I cannot recommend The Inn at Dromoland enough. The prices are so reasonable, and you get the best food and drinks included. I can't wait to go back.

Review submitted on Thu, 11th of November, 2021
Aisling McNamara
wedding on Fri, 15th of October, 2021
We had our ceremony and reception at The Inn at Dromoland, Co. Clare. They were so incredibly helpful to us from start to finish, and I couldn’t recommend them enough.

From our first meeting with the wedding coordinator Claire, we found her very lovely and so accommodating. Even during a

Read More

changeover in wedding coordinators, the whole journey was seamless. Pauline looked after us for the latter half of our planning on the run-up to the big day, and she was extremely helpful also. All the staff were so friendly and helpful. The waiting bar and reception staff would always greet us with a big smile.

We had our ceremony in the Ballyhannon Suite (Ballroom) of the hotel. The set-up was amazing. It looked out onto the garden, which made a beautiful backdrop. We then had our arrivals reception in the Sun Lounge and lobby, which have the most beautiful decor, while the hotel rearranged the ballroom for the evening reception. It was brilliant to make use of the different spaces in the hotel and wonderful surroundings.

Our package included some decor. Through contact with Riona, who decorated both our ceremony space and reception, we were able to add some personalised touches to show our personalities. She was very accommodating and loved the ideas we had. She had a wide array of stock that we could choose from to get the look we wanted. Overall, the place looked amazing.

The meal itself was gorgeous, and all our guests enjoyed the food. I particularly enjoyed the silver service "reveal" of the main course. We all felt so important!

As I said at the beginning, I have nothing but good things to say about our experience at our wedding at The Inn at Dromoland. We would highly recommend them to any couples planning their big day.


Review submitted on Thu, 4th of November, 2021
Aileen Kavanagh
wedding on Fri, 17th of September, 2021
Our wedding at The Inn at Dromoland really was the best day ever, thanks to Pauline and all the staff. From our original meeting with Claire, and having to move our date due to covid, Pauline and all the staff could not do enough to make sure everything went perfectly. They made everything so easy.

Read More

Everything was perfect! The reception room was stunning and the food was amazing. Everyone was complimenting it, as well as all the staff working. Most of our guests stayed in the hotel for three days and they (as well as ourselves) couldn't compliment every member of staff enough. The service, the food, everything was absolutely fantastic.
We would absolutely recommend The Inn at Dromoland to any couple looking for the perfect wedding venue. Thanks again to Pauline and all the staff for the best day and weekend!

Review submitted on Tue, 2nd of November, 2021
Edwina Meade
wedding on Sat, 25th of September, 2021
The Inn at Dromoland is an absolutely amazing venue from start to finish. Pauline was so accommodating and just amazing. She made our day go so smooth with no glitches. Everything was just perfect. The room was absolutely stunning, we couldn't fault anything at all. Thanks to all the staff at The

Read More

Inn at Dromoland for making our day so special.

Review submitted on Wed, 20th of October, 2021
Ger Coleman
wedding on Fri, 27th of August, 2021
We booked our wedding at The Inn at Dromoland, in Decmeber 2019. Due to the pandemic, we had to move our date four times. From the first day we met the staff at The Inn at Dromoland, we were treated and looked after exemplary. With all the moving dates, there was never an issue, with Claire and

Read More

Pauline ringing our other suppliers to make sure dates worked.

The lead up to our wedding went so smoothly, we were in regular contact with Pauline. She left no stone unturned in the planning of the day. Everything was covered, from meal tasting, to decor, to music, to accommodations.

Our wedding day was such a great day. Everything went off without a hitch. So much so that our guests have been raving about it ever since. The staff were excellent and were well trained in covid protocols. The service was excellent and we always felt the hotel couldn't do enough for us.

We will most certainly be recommending our friends to contact The Inn at Dromoland in the future when their weddings come around.

Review submitted on Thu, 7th of October, 2021
Melissa Mahoney
wedding on Sat, 31st of July, 2021
We held our wedding reception at The Inn at Dromoland. We were dealing with Pauline and Claire. They couldn't do enough for us, even in a difficult time during covid where we were unsure of our numbers. On the wedding day, the staff at the hotel were very friendly and made us feel welcome. They made

Read More

sure it all ran smoothly for us. I would definitely recommend The Inn at Dromoland to future couples.

Review submitted on Thu, 7th of October, 2021
Emma Newport
wedding on Fri, 18th of June, 2021
As a COVID bride, amongst a lot of others, I have had to reschedule our date four times, and I have to say the service and hospitality that was received from the Inn at Dromoland was second to none. They made everything so stress free, which was a blessing, and nothing was an issue. After finally

Read More

having had our wedding celebration, I cannot recommend the hotel and staff highly enough. The welcoming, not just for us, but our families and friends was amazing, food was five stars, as was the service received throughout the weekend. The grounds that surround the hotel are perfect for photos. The location and size of the hotel is ideal for any wedding of any size. I would highly recommend the Inn at Dromoland for your wedding venue.

Review submitted on Wed, 6th of October, 2021
Sandra CROWLEY
wedding on Fri, 6th of August, 2021
We had our Wedding Reception at the inn at dromland august 2021. We had a beautfiul day staff and management were outstanding ( Pauline the wedding co ordinator amd nico the Gm). From the day we booked it were always there to help. The food was amazing everyone extremely happy with food and

Read More

service. Highly recommend the location staff service and food

Review submitted on Wed, 6th of October, 2021
Karly Hodge
wedding on Thu, 22nd of August, 2019
We got in contact with Claire from The Inn at Dromoland when our original venue closed down 5 months before our wedding. We were lucky enough that they were still available for our date. Claire was so helpful from the beginning and was really accommodating. We were really impressed with their

Read More

packages, they are so inclusive of everything you could possibly need. The venue is really pretty and the setting is beautiful. The staff were all really friendly when we went to meet them and Claire eased us through everything that would happen on the day. We booked with them that day and arranged to come back for our food tasting.

Wow the food is amazing we were blown away by the standard of the food an our guests are still talking about it months later.

Claire really is amazing and we were so lucky to have her help she was brilliant the whole way through answering all our questions and concerns and was amazing on the day.

We were so happy that our plans had to change and feel that everything worked out as it was supposed to.

The Inn at Dromoland is a wonderful venue and I would highly recommend it to anyone considering it as a future location for you wedding, you will not be disappointed.

Review submitted on Tue, 3rd of December, 2019
Ann Fitzgibbon
wedding on Fri, 19th of July, 2019
We got married in the Inn at Dromoland in July 2019, we decided to go for something different, a private family dinner and a big party in the evening with BBQ food. It could not have been made any easier for us, anything we asked for we got, the food was amazing, the décor was beautiful, Claire is

Read More

an absolute dream to deal with she takes the stress out of everything, we had the best day of our lives. We would definitely recommend this venue.

Review submitted on Wed, 6th of November, 2019
Mary Hayes
wedding on Fri, 23rd of August, 2019
Claire, Just wanted to say thank you so so so much for your help in organising our wedding, you are a star. The hotel was amazing and the staff could not have been more helpful. We were blown away by what you had done and were truly blessed to have chosen The Inn at Dromoland as our wedding venue.

Read More

Our guest are still talking about the day and how well the hotel catered for our mad bunch. We will be recommending The Inn at Dromoland to our friends for their wedding venues and we will be using the hotel for future family events.
Thanks again for all your help, you truly have an amazing team behind you

Review submitted on Mon, 4th of November, 2019
Denise O'Regan
wedding on Sat, 14th of September, 2019
Myself and my husband had our wedding reception here in September 2019. I would highly recommend it to anyone and everyone who's thinking of getting married staff were so kind helpful and friendly and couldn't have done enough for us on our special day. We found Claire fantastic to deal with. She is

Read More

so professional and nothing was a problem for her. She put us at ease with every question throughout the whole process. She was pleasure to deal with. The staff were all great my guest even commented to us that they couldn't have done enough. We had an amazing day and are very grateful to all at the hotel. Ye won't be disappointed in choosing this hotel as your venue.

Review submitted on Mon, 4th of November, 2019
Trish McSweeney
wedding on Sat, 18th of May, 2019
We could not have been happier with the Inn at Dromoland on our wedding day. We live in Canada and my sister was arranging the wedding. We particularly loved the laid back, calm and reassuring answers we received to literally every request and question we asked of Claire. We really wanted a zero

Read More

drama day and the Inn at Dromoland delivered exactly that. We're not ones for micromanaging everything and we were happy to trust that the people at the hotel are the experts and indeed they were. There's nothing better than being able to sit back and enjoy your wedding day without a care in the world for any arrangements and that's exactly what we got. Everything ran so smoothly, we along with our families were completely relaxed which in turn meant our guests were completely relaxed, the food was delicious and there was plenty of it and the punch on arrival was particularly popular. The table decor was beautiful also. We loved that they served the evening food and the cake at the usual 10.30pm or 11pm and left it available so that our guests could eat it much later which of course they did. All of the serving staff were so friendly and helpful and even at 3 or 4am we were not made to feel unwelcome in the function room and there was no rushing us out of the place. We thoroughly enjoyed our day and that was due in no small part to the wonderful staff of the Inn at Dromoland. We've since gotten our photos from our photographer and the room and grounds look so amazing. The honeymoon suite is huge and very comfortable. If we had to do it all over again I wouldn't change a thing.

Review submitted on Mon, 1st of July, 2019
Deirdre & Lisa
wedding on Sat, 1st of December, 2018
My wife and I got married in the Inn at Dromoland in Dec 2018. We found Claire fantastic to deal with. She is so professional and nothing was a problem for her. As we are from Cork a lot of organising was done through emails and we can honestly say Claire put us at ease from the moment we began

Read More

planning. It's such a beautiful venue from the ballroom to the grounds for pictures it's absolutely flawless!!! The food was amazing!! So many people complimented it! I would highly recommend this hotel as Claire and her team are an absolute pleasure to deal with and are truly a credit the Inn At Dromoland!!

Review submitted on Sat, 29th of June, 2019
Mary Meere
wedding on Fri, 24th of May, 2019
Myself and my husband had our wedding reception here back in May would highly recommend it to anyone and everyone who's thinking of getting married staff were so kind helpful and friendly and couldn't have done enough for us on our special day Claire the wedding coordinator from start to finish was

Read More

outstanding very friendly and helpful really made our lives a lot easier.

Review submitted on Fri, 28th of June, 2019
Stacey Williams
wedding on Fri, 12th of April, 2019
Myself and my husband had the pleasure of using The Inn at Dromoland for our wedding reception. From the beginning I delt with Claire Coughlin, who is amazing at her job. She put us at ease with every question or panic attack throughout the whole process. The hall, the suppliers they provided and

Read More

their staff are so good at what they do. We had an amazing day and are very grateful to all at the hotel. Ye won't be disappointed in choosing this hotel as your venue.

Review submitted on Wed, 26th of June, 2019
Joanne & Dave
wedding on Fri, 17th of May, 2019
We had the best day ever. From the start of the planning process and picking the Inn at Dromoland, Claire and the team were so accommodating. The food, nibbles and entertainment space was second to none. Nothing was too much or too little to ask for. Claire, the staff and the venue were perfect and

Read More

I would highly recommend The Inn at Dromoland to anyone.

Thanks Claire and the Team
Joanne & Dave

Review submitted on Tue, 25th of June, 2019
Mary Vithalani
wedding on Sat, 6th of April, 2019
We had our wedding here on Saturday 6th April 2019 & it was just simply amazing. Everyone at this hotel is a pleasure to deal with. We can’t thank Claire, Tom, Fergal & all the Team enough for their helpfulness, professionalism & friendliness while planning & celebrating our wedding, everything

Read More

was just perfect.

Can’t recommend this hotel enough, we fell in love with the venue the minute we walked in the door on the first day all those months ago. The ballroom is just stunning. Thank you all for making our day & one we will always remember.

Review submitted on Thu, 18th of April, 2019
Stephen & Pamela McNamara
wedding on Sat, 1st of September, 2018
We would like to personally thank all the staff at the inn for the fantastic job they done for our wedding! From the moment we had set a date for our wedding we knew where we wanted to have it and there was no need to go anywhere else. The amount of weddings we have been to over the years at the

Read More

Inn have been amazing but the experience of having our own wedding there with all our family and friends has been out of this world! From the minute we met with Claire until the very end she has been a super star, she was there for us through every email, phone call and meeting and kept the show running for us and we cannot thank her enough. Myself and my bridal party were at the hotel the morning of the wedding to get ready and I can still remember just sitting there watching everything happen and not having a single thing to worry about because we were being kept up to date and looked after all morning ! My photographer and videographer had noticed how relaxed I was on the morning and I honestly have the staff at the inn to thank for that. The day was unforgettable, the food was fantastic, the layout and decor was just how I wanted it and not a single thing went wrong all day. Our pictures came out fantastic from the lovely areas around the inn! I would highly recommend the Inn at Dromoland to anyone looking around venues to have their wedding for both reception and civil marriage. We got married at the Inn and all of our guests complimented us on the service how it was so relaxed and how beautiful the sun room was , we had fantastic weather on the day to make it even better! To everyone considering the inn for their wedding We say go for it , you won't be disappointed. To everyone that was a part of our wedding day from start to finish we send our thanks for making it the best day of our lives.
Mr & Mrs McNamara

Review submitted on Sun, 23rd of December, 2018
Denise Keane and John Eoin Sheahan
wedding on Fri, 19th of October, 2018
We started our hotel search last November and looked at many venues. From my first point of contact with Claire Coughlan I have to say she was so professional but we also got the feeling that she was interested in our wedding and us as a couple.

Nothing was a problem to Claire and when deciding

Read More

on the menu and wine she gave us time and advice. Claire is super at her job and is a credit to The Inn at Dromoland. She never put any pressure on us for anything and was there at the end of an email at anytime.

On the day itself I have to say the food and service was 100%. The staff were so friendly and super organised. The bridal suite was amazing.

The front of house and bar staff to the waiting staff in the function room they were all excellent.

The day after the wedding Claire was there to finalise everything and she had all flowers,cake etc kept safely in one place and made sure that all was not damaged.

Some hotels we have been we would get the vibe after the wedding that your weren't important or your business was no longer needed or wanted . We stayed in the hotel bar until about 4pm that afternoon and again the food, drink, service and atmosphere was excellent.

To sum it all up we have no regrets in choosing The Inn at Dromoland for our wedding and we certainly will be returning and would consider it for other family events in the future.

Kind Regards
Denise Keane & John Eoin Sheahan


Review submitted on Fri, 14th of December, 2018
Aoife & Liam
wedding on Fri, 20th of July, 2018
We cannot speak highly enough of The Inn at Dromoland's wedding coordinator Claire. She was absolutely amazing at every step, from the day we booked to the day of the wedding. She was so helpful with every little detail.

The day was absolutely amazing, the food, the service, everything was

Read More

fantastic and we had an amazing day!!! The staff were amazing all very friendly and helpful.
Also want to mention Grace Events who work with the Inn at Dromoland in decorating the reception room and indeed the hotel itself for weddings. Louise is fantastic and definitely knows her stuff. The room looked amazing and again no matter what I asked we were accommodated.
A big Thank You to all involved in the Inn at Dromoland for making our wedding reception so wonderful.

Review submitted on Fri, 28th of September, 2018
Sarah O Neill
wedding on Sat, 25th of August, 2018
We are just back from the Inn, We booked it for our wedding, and I have to say they made our day so magical, the food was unbelievable and the staff couldn't do enough for us. Claire the wedding coordinator is amazing she helped us so much over the whole 2 years of our planning, she made sure

Read More

everything was perfect on the day, there wasn't a thing out of place. I'd highly recommend the Inn to anyone for a wedding or any event.

Review submitted on Mon, 27th of August, 2018
Sandra Reynolds
wedding on Fri, 16th of March, 2018
We couldn’t have asked for anything more from our wedding venue. I would recommend The Inn at Dromoland to anyone thinking of getting married there. Claire the wedding coordinator was totally amazing and helped us plan and organise our wedding. Nothing was too much trouble for her and her

Read More

attention to detail is superb. A special mention to the Chef Fergal, the food was excellent, the service was brilliant and all the staff were so friendly. The Front office Manager Olive was so helpful and obliging in helping us sort out all accommodation needs.

Review submitted on Mon, 27th of August, 2018
Mary & Seamus McKeown
wedding on Thu, 12th of July, 2018
Claire is an absolute gem. We left our first meeting with her 2 years ago totally confident that she was going to help us have the most fantastic day. She is so open, friendly and professional, there isn't a bad word we could say about her. She made our whole experience an absolute dream and was

Read More

always available to provide her advise and expertise. She is beyond a credit to the hotel and any couple will be so lucky to work with a lady such as herself.

Thank you and your team for an absolutely incredible day! We loved every moment of it and could not be happier! The food was fantastic and our guests raved about how good the food was and how well it was presented. One of our guests is the executive chef for a 1200 room 5-star hotel in a very well known and popular chain in the US with a team of over 70 chefs working under him and he was very impressed with the meal saying there was very little he would have changed and he is a hard man to please who pulls no punches!

All our guests were so impressed with the venue. Especially the outdoor reception which they loved. The setup for the ceremony was lovely and felt very intimate,something all our guests commented on.

Review submitted on Fri, 20th of July, 2018
Siobhan Cullinan
wedding on Sat, 3rd of March, 2018
Claire Coughlan (in particular) and the entire team at the Inn at Dromoland could not have done enough to ensure that our day was perfect. Our wedding took place during the snow, and we had multiple last minute cancellations. Claire and the team took this in their stride, updated the table plans

Read More

multiple times and sorted out rooms for guests.

Everyone commented on the food and the service, which were second to none.

I could not recommend the Inn at Dromoland highly enough and Claire really and truly is a huge asset to the hotel.


Review submitted on Wed, 18th of July, 2018
Mrs Fiona clohessy
wedding on Fri, 11th of May, 2018
Brilliant from start to finish
Great! you are going to make a supplier or venue a favourite. But first you need to ...
Log in Or Create an Account